Beautiful Sunday with a Touch of Sublime


Watching a soft breeze pluck the seeds off a dandelion and carry them gently up into the air, I watch with childish delight, it has always and forever been about the thrill of the magical wish. You know what I mean, eyes closed tight, the mystery of the desire embedded in your soul If you know the secret handshake of the ritual, you slip a little wish in for someone else too, to help send your wish on its way. Such is the simple pleasures of childhood.


20190917_210350.jpg


Carried by the wind. Oh, that is the way I would like to be. What an extraordinary flight that would be! I watch as those fluffy parts of it come apart, dispersing in all directions... a free fall of sorts. Fly away! Fly away! Fly away, all!


That simple act of childhood delight lifts my heart, don't you know? When we were kids, my mother told us that the seeds will be blown through the air, carrying our very thoughts and dreams to those whom we loved. Who could resist? And so, this one is for you.


20190917_210224.jpg


My last act of fun for the moment! Find someone to curl up with. Yes!! I am a day late and a dollar short for #Caturday, but, that is the story of my life at the moment. Oh, again with the yawn, little kitty? Am I keeping you awake?

Happy #Caturday!!

How to post for #Caturday
Find your cat
Make it strike a pose - or whatever :)
Click it
Post it
Make sure you hashtag #Caturday
You are done!!!


IMG-20210630-WA0005.jpg


A flower. Always. #alwaysaflower Effortless in nature, these tiny treasures, simple beauty that they are, just take my breath away.r
Simple beauty just takes my breath away.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjDsTyKK5CnUF1hwrespHHiA1VYjyuFudM1rXb4hA918MoGSSq9P3XiXjHFhA.jpg


There is peace in my soul, as I wander aimlessly, taking in the beauty of the day, my place of quiet and tranquility. The seeds of gladness are fully rooted. Weed and prune where necessary.... then get ready to start blooming all over again. I took my time and walked among the beauty of the blossoms, making small talk with people along the way. The blooms are full and abundant and some are evenin their second round of blooing. It was a wonderful morning from Washington, DC! Have a #BeautifulSunday!! Sublimely so!


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhzrhRTQFoKcThNsSbqxKiW4SQ2T4CUNrRLhCVUMdWQEhfMzqWkicEqqExc2e.png


The flower has its expression, which it gives over freely and selflessly, until the day it dies. It never feels it should have done more. It never feels inadequate. It never feels it has missed the life worth living. It just radiates beauty, perfume, and love.

And it never thinks to itself, “I have to radiate beauty, perfume, and love.” It just does. That is the inevitability of its nature.It will give freely, until the day it dies.
If human beings could live as the flower, for just one day, this world would be transformed forever...and ever.

Center Crest.png

Thank you @Ace108 for a reason to post my #BeautifulSunday and also @c0ff33a (I love my @c0ff33a and he likes it eclectic! A match made in heaven!) for his #SublimeSunday... As they all are. Indubitably.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmgz1ggQACPd3ezNpJ1MomQxFBRVSjNrgJazpYMttCeyFXhC5bpbGwMizTkaGK.png


Today is the day you can throw in those crazy edits. Let's see your #FunkyEdits just for @CrazyPoet !!


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency