It's my birthday today 🥳🎂 [ENG/ESP]

PicsArt_09-08-07.10.35.jpg

Hello #Hive friends! I'm having a birthday today and this post will be a bit personal because it's about it. It is a very special day for me because it is one more year of life and the way things are in this world I think we have to celebrate it taking into account that celebrating has different meanings for everyone.

Like any routine, I went to my workplace early in the morning and my colleagues and I shared a lunch break.

Hola amigos de #Hive! El día de hoy estoy de cumpleaños y este post será un poco personal por tratarse de ello. Es un día muy especial para mí ya que es un año más de vida y por como están las cosas en este mundo considero que hay que festejarlo tomando en cuenta que festejar tiene distintos significados para cada quien.

Cómo toda rutina fui a mi lugar de trabajo a tempranas horas de la mañana y mis compañeros y yo hicimos un compartir para la hora del almuerzo.

I want to mention that in all my life, this is the first time that on a day like today on my birthday, I am alone. For work reasons my family is at another address 6 hours away in the city of Mar del Plata and I am in the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, more specifically in Capital Federal.

However, this was not an obstacle for my family to make me feel special from a distance... Hearing my mother's voice blessing me and wishing me the nicest thing in the world, my grandfather, who was a father to me, although he is not with me physically, I can feel him and I know that from wherever he is, he wishes me much happiness and my wife and my son at 0 o'clock singing birthday to me on the phone, is something really beautiful and very meaningful.

Quiero mencionar que en toda mi vida, ésta es la primera vez que un día como hoy en mi cumpleaños, estoy solo. Por motivos laborales mi familia se encuentra en otro domicilio a 6 horas de distancia en la ciudad de Mar del Plata y yo me encuentro en la Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, más concretamente en Capital Federal.

Sin embargo eso no fue obstáculo para que mi familia desde la distancia me hiciera sentir especial... Escuchar la voz de mi madre bendiciondome y deseándome lo más lindo del mundo, mi abuelo quien fué un padre para mí, aunque no esté conmigo físicamente puedo sentirlo y se que desde el lugar donde se encuentre me desea mucha felicidad y mi esposa y mi hijo a las 0 horas cantándome cumpleaños por teléfono, es algo realmente hermoso muy significativo.

IMG-20210613-WA0028.jpg

Screenshot_20210908-193653-047.png

Hours passed and suddenly I received the surprise of a gift that I personally consider to have much more value than anything else, something made by hand, with details, with dedication and with will and love. I really love this kind of details and even more coming from these two people that day by day fill my life with joy.

Pasaron las horas y de pronto recibo la sorpresa de un obsequio que personalmente considero que tiene muchísimo más valor que otra cosa, algo hecho manualmente, con detalles, con dedicación y con voluntad y amor. Realmente amo este tipo de detalles y más aún viniendo de estas dos personas que día a día llenan mi vida de alegría.

Screenshot_20210908-194605-485.png

Screenshot_20210908-194626-356.png

These are truly indescribable moments where you realize that happiness is many other things and has nothing to do with material things, with big expensive details.

I am very happy to celebrate my 31st birthday knowing that there are people who are there for me, who feel very much for me and who make me feel very special in their lives. Seeing my mother through a screen meant a lot, receiving love and tenderness from my son and my wife and without realizing it I was receiving an order from them at my home... there are no words.

Son realmente momentos indescriptibles en dónde te das cuenta que la felicidad son muchas otras cosas y no tienen nada que ver con lo material, con grandes detalles costosos.

Estoy muy contento de recibir mis 31 años sabiendo que hay personas que están para mí, que sienten mucho por mi y que me hacen sentir muy especial en la vida de ellas. Ver a mi madre por medio de una pantalla significó mucho, recibir amor y ternura de parte de mi hijo y mi esposa y sin darme cuenta estaba recibiendo un pedido de su parte en mi domicilio... no hay palabras.

IMG_20210908_185453033_HDR.jpg

I didn't think my day would be like this because I was alone here at this time but I was made to feel at home and loved by the people I love and care about.

No pensé que mi día fuera así por el hecho de estar solo acá en estos momentos pero mi hicieron sentir como en casa y muy querido por las personas que amo y me importan.

IMG-20170820-WA0002.jpg

And here we are, celebrating a moment for having reached this age, for having a wonderful family, for what is to come and for what I can offer.

Y acá estamos, celebrando un instante por haber llegado a esta edad, por tener una familia maravillosa, por lo que viene y por lo que puedo ofrecer.

IMG_20210908_200347281_HDR.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency