Three Tree Faces

The following are photos of three interesting looking trees that I found along the Woods Road Trail. This is a trail within the Loch Raven Reservoir area of Baltimore County, Maryland. I also decided to do an edit on two of the trees. I say they are trees that I found but perhaps it is they that found me! You see, these trees seem to have eyes themselves! The first two trees were within sight of each other and the third tree was also near. It felt like wherever I stood in this one area that there were eyes on me!

Here is the first tree that I spotted as I was looking up admiring the trees. I thought the face really stood out on this one.

treetuesday8-17-2021-1ok.jpg

treetuesday8-17-2021-2ok.jpg

This is the photo of the first tree that I did an edit on.

treetuesday8-17-2021-3ok.jpg

After standing in that spot for a couple of minutes admiring this tree I looked to my left and spied the second tree.

treetuesday8-17-2021-4ok.JPG

treetuesday8-17-2021-5ok.jpg

Now, the face on this one may not be as apparent so, naturally, I thought it very necessary to help with an edit here but first I added a couple of eyes for anyone that may have trouble seeing what I was seeing.

treetuesday8-17-2021-6ok1.jpg

treetuesday8-17-2021-7ok1.jpg

treetuesday8-17-2021-8ok1.jpg

I think the faces are "plain as day" and just when I thought I had seen enough I spotted this Birch (I think it's a Birch) tree just on the opposite side of the trail. I could only see the one eye but it was definitely grinning at me ...

treetuesday8-17-2021-9ok.jpg

... or maybe it was grinning at the other two trees! Oh well! It did seem a little less serious looking than the first two trees. All three trees were right by the spot that I turned around at. Maybe next time I'll show you the alligator that I happened upon. I mean .. for sure .. it was either an alligator or crocodile! ๐Ÿคจ ๐Ÿ˜‰

treetuesday8-17-2021-10ok.jpg

All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency