From The 14th Floor

I took all of the following photos from the 14th floor while staying at the Sea Watch Condominiums located at 11500 Coastal Hwy in Ocean City, Maryland. This was from a visit in June of this year.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-1ok.jpg

sublimesunday9-12-2021-2ok.jpg

My husband and I were there for five days. There was a varying degree of haze over the ocean almost every day but it was still nice to see the ocean water and hear the waves.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-3ok.jpg

sublimesunday9-12-2021-4aok.jpg

sublimesunday9-12-2021-4bok.jpg

We even got to see some dolphins a couple of mornings. They were pretty far away in the water but it was still awesome to see them.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-5ok.jpg

The next two photos show the bay side of the water across the street.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-6ok.jpg

sublimesunday9-12-2021-7ok.jpg

I loved seeing the different boats going by including the OC Rocket pictured in the second photo below. The OC Rocket speed boat is owned by the M.R. DUCKS Company. They have different boats that they offer tours on. I've never been on one or not yet anyway. I saw them slow up once when the dolphins were out so the passengers could get an, up close, look at them. The OC Rocket offers a one hour tour starting at $22.00 USD for adults. Definitely something I might consider taking some time when I'm there and feeling up to it.
Source
Source

sublimesunday9-12-2021-8ok.jpg

sublimesunday9-12-2021-9ok.jpg

There was a big storm on one day and the sky became menacing looking with huge dark clouds rolling in.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-10ok.jpg

When storms come in the lifeguards clear the people out of the water and patrol the beach.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-11ok.jpg

sublimesunday9-12-2021-12ok.jpg

The following morning the ocean waves were larger and choppy. I saw several people walking along the beach and standing in front the waves admiring the view.

sublimesunday9-12-2021-13ok.jpg

This was the gentleman that I spotted out there first though. He stood in this spot for, at least, a half hour. I think I know how he was feeling standing there admiring nature and the big waves coming in because even though he didn't know it I was there with him, in a way, as I watched and admired the same view from the 14th floor of the condo. 💖

sublimesunday9-12-2021-14ok.jpg

Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency