From Cromwell Valley Park

The following are a few more photos from a visit I took to Cromwell Valley Park last year. Cromwell Valley Park is located at 2175 Cromwell Bridge Road in Baltimore County, Maryland.

sublimesunday8-15-2021-1ok.jpg

There is a map board by the Nature Center parking lot that shows the different trails at the park and how to find them. Most are easy trails but there are a couple that are a little more challenging.

sublimesunday8-15-2021-2ok.JPG

sublimesunday8-15-2021-3ok.jpg

The weather today is much like it was on the day of this visit. It had rained earlier in the day but the rain had mostly stopped and the skies were slowly clearing. I was pleasantly surprised to find this beautiful flower still in bloom and the rain on the plants made the colors even more striking!

sublimesunday8-15-2021-4ok.jpg

sublimesunday8-15-2021-5ok.jpg

This is a huge tree that I hadn't seen in quite a while since it is in an area that I don't visit as much. I'm glad I decided to go up the small hill and check it out.

sublimesunday8-15-2021-6ok.jpg

sublimesunday8-15-2021-7ok.jpg

I was also glad because on the way back I stopped right here at this spot to enjoy the slight breeze and scenery.

sublimesunday8-15-2021-8ok.jpg

It was right here that I stood quietly and spotted this leaf slowly drifting down from above. The way it swirled its way down from the breeze was something to take notice of and feel thankful for having seen! I did put this gif together but I don't think it really does it justice.

Just look at this cute little squirrel! He (or she) stayed in this spot without moving for a minute. I think that silly squirrel thought if he stayed very still that I wouldn't spot him.

sublimesunday8-15-2021-9ok.jpg

I wondered if that squirrel was responsible for what is seen in this next photo!

sublimesunday8-15-2021-10ok.JPG

Perhaps but there are lots of squirrels there in the park. I've seen them by several of the bird feeders in the park. My last two photos are of another squirrel but this one may just be a little smarter than the squirrel that worked to get to the inside of that nut.

sublimesunday8-15-2021-11ok.jpg

All this one had to do was visit the turkeys penned up outside the nature center ... lol. Actually, I see a squirrel or two in the the turkey pen almost every time I visit. The turkeys don't seem to mind the squirrels at all and I've even seen the turkeys eat out of the bowl the same time that the squirrel was there eating out of it. I see Blue Jays in there too. I think the chickens penned up next to the turkeys aren't as sharing though since I've never see a squirrel or Blue jay over there. Just a duck or two but, hey, they do live in the pen with the chickens so there is that! 😁

sublimesunday8-15-2021-12ok.jpg

Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency