Best trekking shoes and socks?

Due to the pandemic the swimming pool in my town was completely closed for almost the entire year. So I felt I needed some other type of activity to remain in shape. I rediscovered my love for nature and I started to do slow walks. At the beginning I couldn't even climb a hill without feeling exhausted. I felt like giving up. I persevered. From 1 hour, I advanced to 2 hours, 3 hours and so on. Now I almost feel unbalanced emotionally if I can't do my trekking in the weekends. I go out for 6 to 7 hours and I love it.

The shoes I have been wearing were not for trekking. This was not good for my feet. I came back home every time with blisters and really sore feet. I didn't realize that the trekking needed other type of footwear.

I asked my fellow hiveian friend @gabrielatravels what kind of shoes should I get. I admire her style and her dedication for hiking. She made some excellent recommendations and I decided to go for Salomon brand. These are the shoes I have chosen

IMG_20210623_194437.jpg

IMG_20210623_194521.jpg

IMG_20210623_194456.jpg

IMG_20210623_194449.jpg

https://www.salomon.ro/pantofi-drumetie-salomon-x-ultra-3-ltr-gore-tex-femei.html

I must tell you that my feet felt amazing in these. As soon as I tried them on I was in love. Love at first try lol. I can now understand why they are expensive, they are top quality and I am happy that I ordered them. Some characteristics of these shoes, as stated on their website:

Characteristics:

-Gore-Tex - Ensures the total waterproofness of the shoes.
- Nubuck leather - Provides support and durability.
- Quicklace - Quick and easy tightening of the laces for a perfect fit.
- Toe and heel pads - Protection and support for key areas.
- Heel gait - For quick and easy shoeing and taking off.
- Ortholite insole - Molds on the foot offering comfort and cushioning. - Injected EVA midsole - Increases shock absorption and absorption. - Torsion rod - Ensures essential stability

Advanced Chassis - maximizes motion control, facilitating receptive travel. - High Traction Contagrip - Provides the perfect blend of grip and durability to deal with a multitude of terrain.
Weight - 400g.(source salomon.ro)

I also ordered some special socks for hiking and some merino wool socks as well.

IMG_20210623_195039.jpg

IMG_20210623_194711.jpg

IMG_20210623_194659.jpg

IMG_20210623_194642.jpg

IMG_20210623_194624.jpg

IMG_20210623_194607.jpg

I look forward to test them all as I have found nature and trekking to be therapeutic and healing for me. What kind of shoes do you use for trekking? How about socks?

Have a lovely day and toodle loo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency