New direction new life

The fact of socializing with people on this platform means that you have to be very careful with whom you talk to, just as in real life on this platform there are good people and bad people.

IMG_20210207_142932.jpg

I remember perfectly well when several people laughed at me when I told them about some of my projects. Luckily this is only a virtual platform and hive does not have any power in the real world, in short it is not yet ready to generate neither laws nor much less viable policies.

IMG_20210207_152029.jpg

The new direction my life has been taking is the accumulation of years of studies, of solid thoughts that have been molded over time.

IMG_20210207_142654.jpg

For those who did not trust my intention of being a person dedicated to ecology through art, here is a newspaper clipping from 7 years ago, and it is one of the hundreds of public and notorious press releases where I can verify again and again my identity and my job as a puppeteer, there are others related to music and many others with photographs.

IMG_20210305_130918_795.jpg

Ecology has been part of me since I was very small, my family always had recycling plans at home, this is exactly what I liked about the theater in which I was trained. Its theme is based on recycling and popular art in Venezuela. That's why I stayed hooked and lasted more than a decade learning and preparing myself to continue with this work throughout my life.

IMG_20210207_130301.jpg

Currently I have continued with the workshop puppets in the community in different popular communities of the capital city, Caracas.

In the middle of the pandemic and without many options to work with my partner we started a modest permaculture project that will materialize in the not too distant future in an eco village where we will integrate art with the regeneration of the planet. Yes, I know this idea may sound a bit hippie but it is real, this project is called Vida Verde and is being supported by 2 world class architecture groups. Labprofab based in Venezuela and led by Venezuelan architect Alejandro Haiek and Costa Rican architect Alejandro Vallejo leader of the group Entrenos atelier.

IMG_20210208_153324.jpg

Within our group there are dance artists, musicians, photographers, puppeteers, social communicators, economists, Yoga teachers who together have designed and planned what will be our first ecovillage where recycled materials such as containers and fallen wood will be used.

IMG_20210207_152233.jpg

The photos are part of our last visit to the site, we have weeded and corrected the land. In order to move the process forward. Soon I will be showing more images of our project, I am preparing a series of exclusive content.

I will also be informing you of my upcoming workshops.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency