Shopping at Bonds for Market Friday

I walk past the Bonds shop on my way to grocery shops so of course I regularly pop in to check out the most current activewear, sleepwear, underwear and babywear on display.

I never know when I will find new yoga pants or top. It is always worth a browse. The spring collection was the drawcard for me yesterday and while online shopping is very convenient it is no substitute to seeing the colours, designs, shapes and sizes up close and personal. I like to hold the clothes up and try on anything that grabs my fancy. It saves me the hassle of posting the item via the post if it is not what I wanted.

So of course being #marketFriday I strode in with mask on, held the phone up to check in with the barcode with my 'Check in Qld' app and hand sanitised.

Let me take you for a tour of the shop. They are all for sale online nationally and internationally, you never know something might spark your interest!

Library - 1 of 21.jpeg

The winter gear and heavy t-shirts are for sale and now seems so out of place given the current warm spring weather. Maybe some buyers may want to grab bargains ready for next winter.

Library - 2 of 21.jpeg

Library - 2 of 21.jpeg

Library - 4 of 21.jpeg

The upside for any would be buyer is that the sale is storewide incorporating the underwear and activewear.

Library - 6 of 21.jpeg

Library - 9 of 21.jpeg

Library - 10 of 21.jpeg

Library - 3 of 21.jpeg

Library - 11 of 21.jpeg

Bonds have a maternity underwear/activewear, this is new to me.

Library - 5 of 21.jpeg

So I kept browsing and snapping away as I thought of my friend on Vancouver Island who asked me to send her some baby onesies a couple of years ago. She had been looking online for baby outfits and was taken with the double zip idea on the Bonds baby onesies, ideally easy for mums when changing the baby's nappy as there is no need to take the whole outfit off.

Library - 17 of 21.jpeg

Library - 19 of 21.jpeg

Of course there are cute long legged pants for babies too.

Library - 16 of 21.jpeg

One last shot and I am out of here for a well earned coffee. Although this kind of shops is universally located everywhere around the world, it does give you a peek into the Australian current Bond's line.

Library - 13 of 21.jpeg

Just to let you know a little bit about the history of Bonds.
Bonds was initially an all Australian designed and Australian made company started by an American George A Bond in 1915. It has been operating as a subsidiary of a US corporation called Hanesbrand buying out the Australian Bond Company in 2016.

My browsing and photo shoot for #market Friday had come to an end. Thank you for joining me.

ooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooo

#marketFriday brought to Hive by the effervescently positive@dswigle


85AA8DC2-B612-426C-8F54-1E350F9409F4_4_5005_c.jpeg

Designed by the clever@barbara-orenya

Finishing with a flower always seem right to me. It lifts my energy, bring peace to my being and amazement to my heart when I see the fragile and delicate beauty of a rose. I am thankful for nature's artistic creativity.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

``````````````````````````````````

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency