How about lunch?

A get together took place yesterday at a restaurant called Periwinkle at Perigian Beach on the Sunshine Coast. I initiated the communication with my good friend because it hit me how long since out last lunch meet up, despite promising that we would catch up sooner than later. As usual it was later. Strange how that happens, my only justification is that life gets in the way of good intentions.

It was my turn to chose the venue and as I love the atmosphere at Perigian Beach shops and restaurants my decision was a no boner for me. The bonus with this specific place are the accessibility of a variety of shops.

Library - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

Periwinkle is run by French people who by the way speak with French accents. They make delicious food, serve refined wine and provide a great service. All in all a lovely time was had by thel four of us at this restaurant.

Library - 1 of 1.jpeg

Periwinkle is an inside/outside restaurant and no matter where you sit you have a view. Here is what I saw right in front of me; another table of diners with more shapes and restaurants in the background.

All Photos - 1 of 1.jpeg

Behind and to the right of me is the kitchen, the place was slowly filling. It became much busier with more patrons as the afternoon progressed.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

This is the public walk way for diners to access the bathrooms and shops at the back of the complex.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (2).jpeg

The green wall down to the right beckoned me so being naturally curious I went for a a quick wanter to check it out.

Recent - 1 of 1.jpeg

All good things come to an end, our food was eaten, the wine glasses were empty and the bill was paid, so we bid goodbye until next time.

Library - 1 of 1.jpeg

A little stroll around the shops was in order to walk off out lunch.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

All Photos - 1 of 1 (2).jpeg

All Photos - 1 of 1 (3).jpeg

Sundays always have a special appeal and mine was a particularly appealing beautiful one at Perigian Beach. And then believe it or not it was made even more beautiful when I just happen to look out to the sea view from the big community wooden deck to see the rising of the full moon. The reflection of the moon on the wet sand was an extra plus.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (4).jpeg

Many thanks to @ace108 and @cOff33a for bringing Hive #beauitfulSunday and #sublimeSunday.

..............................................................

Isn't this chrysanthemum superbly beautiful? The golden, red and purple colour blends has to come straight from nature's personal palette.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (5).jpeg

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency