Lunch time! tasty meatballs.


image.png

Hello everyone, I wanted to tell you that I love meatballs, and for some time I have been preparing a recipe that does not fail me. Today I prepared some meatballs in a sauce of sliced tomatoes and julienned onion, for this I used:


image.png

  • Half a kilo of ground beef
  • One cup of bread crumbs
  • 5 cloves of crushed garlic
  • 1 egg
  • Half a kilo of ripe tomatoes cut in fillets.
  • One large white onion cut into julienne strips.
  • Oregano, pepper, salt to taste.
  • A teaspoon of sugar.


image.png

I seasoned the ground beef with garlic and pepper and mixed it with a cup of bread crumbs and an egg, at the end I obtained dough from which I made some balls.


image.png

Afterwards, I sealed the meat balls in a frying pan with hot oil, until they were browned on both sides.


image.png

Then I added the sliced tomatoes and the onion juliennes, mixed everything carefully, lowered the heat and covered.

After about 15 minutes of simmering when each ingredient generated its broth, I corrected the salt and added a teaspoon of sugar to correct the acidity and finally I added a teaspoon of dried oregano.


image.png

I let it simmer for about 30 minutes, and uncovered to reduce.


image.png

At the end, I served it with white rice, it was delicious!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency