The Hive Torch moves yet again. Who will get it this time?

hivetorch.png

Two days ago I was handed the Hive Torch from my brother from another mother, my Hive mentor in my early days and the legend himself @daltono. I was gonna pass it on yesterday but after returning from a great hike I was left with a pounding headache for the rest of the day. The torch would have to stay with me for yet another day.

I was completely unaware the Hive Torch was even a thing before this. Gotta say it's a pretty cool activity. The torch wanders from person to person and with every handoff it grows in size. I'm excited to see how far it will go and what the money eventually gets used for. You can read more about it HERE.


Passing it on

While 720 HIVE is a neat sum it is not mine to keep. I'm adding another HIVE to that number and passing it on.

My person of choice is another legend and inspiration here on the Hive. I choose @perceval to be the 447th holder of the Hive Torch. Me and Perceval has been working together in the Hive Gaming Community for a couple of months now and I have learned a lot from him.

Not only is he a damn good curator but he is also extremely good and finding and detecting abuse. If a post shows the slightest hint of abuse or plagiarism Perceval will find it. He could start a business on detecting plagiarism because honestly he's better than most tools you find on the internet.

This of course isn't his only qualitys but it was one of those things that made me admire him early on. He is also a great writer and a great gamer. He knows better than to play stupid games like Geometry Dash, like @therealflaws, which is why @therealflaws is not receiving the torch. I would only ever hand it off to real gamers.

percehive.PNG

So @perceval, don't go running off to the Axie Infinity marketplace with this HIVE now even though I know it may be tempting. I'm looking forward to seeing who you choose next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency