Expansion of the existing Veggie Garden

all is planted so far.jpg
↑This was how it was in 2022 when I first got the walls up.↑
Last year, I did practically nothing in the garden. I am feeling a bit better about stuff now, so I've been busting my butt.
I first removed the center section (I had it intended as a walk space so I wouldn't harm the plants, it was too narrow for that, so it was wasted space) then I doubled the length

step one increase.jpg

Day two of actual work.jpg
Ladies and Germs, I am here to tell you that new section busted my ba**s, so full of roots and rocks.
Tilling begins.jpg
I actually blew a GFCI outlet at one point.

20240412_121009.jpg

That was the end of day two days ago, I was finding some strange, cat shaped roots.

The roots of all evil.jpg

↑The Roots of all Evil↑

End of day yesterday. I SINNED at one point, took my chain saw and got the chain into the dirt a little.
Bad Jerry, very bad.

Chopping out large roots.jpg
That was an all day job

Day three.jpg
So this morning, I tilled through just trying to get it homogenous, then added a barrow load of REAL MULCH from my pile in the back

Day three actual mulch from my pile.jpg
A bag of "Black Kow" Manure and a bag of potting soil all tilled in together

Black Cow manure already applied, now potting soil mix.jpg

Tilling in to mix.jpg
THEN, I readjusted the irrigation heads.

Irrigation set up.jpg

It is still spraying outside the margins at the middle, but it definitely reachs both ends.
I will put some potted things there to make use of the over spray
I'm just making more and more work for myself ha ha.

"Expanding my Veggie Garden"

for the first time in 2 yrs
by

Jerry E Smith
©04/13/2024
All images were taken with my
Samsung S22 Ultra Cellphone

Badges.jpg

!

Jerry's road crop.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency