Splinterlands: My End of Season Rental Strategy / La Mia Strategia di Fine Stagione (ENG/ITA)

StrategiaFineStagioneSoloTitolo.jpg
Logo image owned by @splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source


image.png La versione in italiano è subito dopo la versione in inglese - The Italian version is immediately after the English version


My End of Season Strategy


In the game of Splinterlands there are seasons that are 15 days long.
The current season is in its final stages, and at the time I started writing this post there are only a little over 12 hours left until its conclusion.

image.png

In the previous season I was on vacation and for this reason I had to settle for finishing the season in Diamond III league and stopped applying my usual end-of-season strategy which is mainly and long since based on card rentals.

image.png


My end of season goal


For a long time I have set as my minimum end of season goal the achievement of the Champion III league.

image.png

In some seasons I was able to reach the Champion III league and in others not.
Finishing in Champion III league instead of Diamond III league (my current league) would allow me to get three benefits:

  • 80 chests as an end-of-season reward.
    40 more chests than the end of season reward of the Diamond III league.
  • Restart from the Diamond III league the following season.
    If I stay in my current league (Diamond III), I will restart the next season from the Gold III league and it will take me longer to return to the Diamond III league.
  • Champions points (valid for SPS token airdrop purposes).
    This season it won't be easy to reach my goal because I am slightly behind on previous seasons and will only have 12 hours available to try and get to Champion III league.

To reach Champion III league I must meet 2 requirements:

  • a power score of 500000 points.
  • a rating score of 3700 points.

I currently do not meet either of the above requirements.


My starting point


My starting point is as follows:

  • the Diamond III league
  • power score of 250710 points
  • rating score: 2986 points.

image.png

In order to increase my rating score I have to try to win as many battles against opponents who have a higher rating than me and I need to rent strong and useful cards in battle.

To increase my power score I need to try to rent cards that have a good conversion value to DEC and have a rental cost that is not very high.


My rental activity and Peakmonsters


To rent cards I use exclusively the Peakmonsters site (https://peakmonsters.com/) that provides many filters that make the rental activity (both for those who rent their cards and for those who rent cards from other players) very fast compared to the Splinterlands site.

From the Peakmonsters site, you can use two sections to choose cards to rent from other players:

  • the Market section
  • the Rentals section

I prefer to use the Rentals section because after 22 months of playing Splinterlands I know very well the cards of Splinterlands and above all I have a basic idea about the type of cards and the level of the cards I would like to rent.

image.png

A new player may find easier to use the Market section, because in the same window he will see the statistics and the skills of the cards available for rent.

image.png

I recommend all players to try the Peakmonsters site which is really very useful and saves a lot of time.

My strategy for renting involves proceeding by next step.
As I win battles and my rating score goes up and reaches the requirement of the next league, I rent a number of cards that allow me to meet the power score requirement of the league in which I have already reached the power score requirement.

In case I find it difficult to win battles and therefore find it difficult to increase my rating I immediately proceed to rent some useful cards in battle.


The cards I rented


As soon as I passed the rating of 3200 points I went to the Peakmonsters website and rented a number of useful cards for battle that allowed me to increase my power score by over 74 power points in order to advance to the next league: the Diamond II league.

image.png

I had 80630 DEC tokens on the in-game wallet of Splinterlans before I made the rental.

image.png

As you can see from the image below, I rented 10 cards:

  1. Archmage Arius C2-130-KDAYC9QRPS Level 4
  2. Alric Stormbringer C-JENS6BPGU8 Level 8
  3. Elemental Phoenix C1-11-422GMJJ3U8 Level 3
  4. Khmer Princess C4-183-LV5D5GV868 Level 8
  5. Delwyn Dragonscale C2-114-T86TD7JJMO Level 10
  6. Enchanted Pixie C1-66-94CX5S8CM8 Level 8
  7. Cerberus C1-8-6K8JNS449S Level 8
  8. Spineback Turtle C1-13-5Y6ZUXHLJ4 Level 9
  9. Elven Cutthroat C1-62-7IR43SIJS0 Level 8
  10. Albatross C4-169-022X4CCJY8 Level 7

image.png

The 10 cards listed above I rented for 1 day and cost me 1172 DEC tokens.
With 1172 DEC tokens I increased my power score by 94768 points.

I'm happy with the cards I was able to rent and especially happy with the opportunities I was able to take, one of them being Archmage Arius level 4.
Renting Archmage Arius for 399 DEC per day doesn't happen often, and I've seen much, much higher prices in days past.

image.png

Conclusion

Renting cards the last two days before the end of the Splinterlands season is a strategy I've been following for a long time and long before the introduction of the current rental system, this season I only started following my strategy 12 hours before the end of the season.

Today August 30, 2021, 1000 DEC tokens are worth $7.85.
Rental prices have gone up a lot compared to the past, but the values of Splinterlands game rewards have gone up as well.

image.png
Screenshot from the site: https://www.splintercards.com/

I have spent more than 8$ on renting and if my rating score will exceed the thresholds to enter the next leagues I will rent more cards and the total cost of renting for this end of season will be even higher.
I consider my strategy valid and profitable because opening more chests means I have a greater chance of finding more cards and more DEC tokens and with the current values of cards and DEC tokens I should earn more than I spent (positive estimated and expected profit).

Will I be able to reach my end of season goal?


If you like, follow me to find out if my end-of-season strategy choice will produce the desired effects or if it will prove to be completely wrong!

What strategy have you chosen to follow for the end of the current season of Splinterlands?
Tell me in a comment below this post and I'll read your comment with great pleasure.

Splinterlands = Play 2 Earn!


I hope you liked this post and thank you for reading and taking the time to read it :)

You're not a Splinterlands player?


HomeSP.jpg


Splinterlands is a beautiful game and it has proved to be a very good investment (at least until now) and if you participate regularly to the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recover the registration cost (10$) in few weeks.

If you decide to register, you can do it from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link.... :)


Any game that allows the purchase of cards and tokens is never a simple game but is also an investment and should be considered as such.
I am not a financial advisor and if you decide to invest in the game of Splinterlands you do it for your own choice and at your own risk.


See you on the battlefields of Splinterlands.


Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

https://www.splintertalk.io/

Images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source


HIVE ON and Splinterlands ON!


bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg


Italian Version copia.jpg


StrategiaFineStagioneSoloTitolo.jpg
Logo image owned by @splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source


La Mia Strategia di Fine Stagione

Nel gioco di Splinterlands si susseguono le stagioni che hanno una durata di 15 giorni.
La stagione attualmente in corso è giunta agli sgoccioli e tra poco più di 12 ore terminerà.

image.png

Nella precedente stagione ero in vacanza e per questo motivo mi sono accontentato di terminare la stagione in lega Diamond III e ho interrotto l'applicazione della mia usuale strategia di fine stagione che si basa principalmente e da tempo sul noleggio delle carte.

image.png

Il mio obbiettivo di fine stagione

Da tempo ho fissato come obbiettivo di fine stagione minimo il raggiungimento della lega Champion III.

image.png

In alcune stagioni sono riuscito a raggiungere la lega Champion III e in altre no.
Terminare in lega Champion III invece che in lega Diamond III (la mia attuale lega) mi permetterebbe di ottenere tre vantaggi:

  • 80 forzieri come ricompensa di fine stagione.
    40 forzieri in più rispetto alla ricompensa di fine stagione della lega Diamond III
  • ripartenza dalla lega Diamond III nella successiva stagione .
    Se mi fermassi nella mia lega attuale (Diamond III) ripartirei nella prossima stagione dalla lega Gold III e impiegherei più tempo per ritornare in lega Diamond III.
  • punti Champions (validi ai fini dell'airdrop dei token SPS).

In questa stagione non sarà semplice raggiungere il mio obbiettivo perchè sono in ritardo rispetto alle stagioni precedenti e avrò solo 12 ore disponibili per cercare di arrivare in lega Champion III.

Per arrivare in lega Champion III devo soddisfare 2 requisiti:

  • un punteggio power di 500000 punti
  • un punteggio di rating di 3700 punti

Al momento non soddisfo nessuno dei due requisiti sopra elencati.

Il mio punto di partenza

Il mio punto di partenza è il seguente:

  • la lega Diamond III
  • punteggio power di 250710 punti
  • punteggio di rating: 2986 punti.

image.png

Per aumentare il mio punteggio di rating devo cercare di vincere il maggior numero di battaglie contro avversari che hanno un punteggio superiore al mio e ho bisogno di noleggiare carte forti e utili in battaglia.

Per aumentare il mio punteggio power devo cercare di noleggiare carte che hanno un buon valore di conversione in DEC e che hanno un costo di noleggio non molto alto.

La mia attività di noleggio e Peakmonsters

Per noleggiare le carte uso esclusivamente il sito di Peakmonsters (https://peakmonsters.com/) che mette a disposizioni tanti filtri che rendono l'attività di noleggio (sia per chi noleggia le proprie carte e sia per chi prende in noleggio carte da altri giocatori) molto veloce rispetto al sito di Splinterlands.

Dal sito di Peakmonsters è possibile utilizzare due sezioni per scegliere le carte da prendere in noleggio da altri giocatori:

  • la sezione Market
  • la sezione Rentals

Io preferisco usare la sezione Rentals perchè dopo 22 mesi di gioco su Splinterlands conosco molto bene le carte di Splinterlands e soprattutto ho un'idea di base sul tipo di carte e sul livello delle carte che vorrei noleggiare.

image.png

Un nuovo giocatore potrebbe invece trovare più semplice l'utilizzo della sezione Market perchè nella stessa finestra visualizzerà anche le statistiche e le abilità delle carte disponibili al noleggio.

image.png

Io consiglio a tutti i giocatori di provare il sito di Peakmonsters che è davvero molto utile e fa risparmiare tanto tempo.

La mia strategia di noleggio prevede di procedere per step successivi.
Man mano che vinco le battaglie e il mio punteggio di rating sale e raggiunge il requisito della lega successiva, noleggio un numero di carte che mi permette di soddisfare il requisito di punteggio power della lega in cui ho già raggiunto il requisito relativo al punteggio power.

Nel caso in cui trovo difficoltà a vincere le battaglie e quindi di conseguenza trovo difficoltà ad aumentare il mio punteggio di rating procedo subito a noleggiare alcune carte utili in battaglia.

Le carte che ho noleggiato

Appena ho superato il punteggio di rating di 3200 punti sono andato sul sito di Peakmonsters e ho noleggiato un numero di carte utili in battaglia che mi hanno permesso di incrementare il mio punteggio power di oltre 74 punti power per poter avanzare alla lega successiva: la lega Diamond II.

image.png

Prima di effettuare il noleggio avevo 80630 token DEC sul wallet interno al gioco di Splinterlans.

image.png

Come puoi vedere dall'immagine seguente, ho noleggiato 10 carte:

  1. Archmage Arius C2-130-KDAYC9QRPS Level 4
  2. Alric Stormbringer C-JENS6BPGU8 Level 8
  3. Elemental Phoenix C1-11-422GMJJ3U8 Level 3
  4. Khmer Princess C4-183-LV5D5GV868 Level 8
  5. Delwyn Dragonscale C2-114-T86TD7JJMO Level 10
  6. Enchanted Pixie C1-66-94CX5S8CM8 Level 8
  7. Cerberus C1-8-6K8JNS449S Level 8
  8. Spineback Turtle C1-13-5Y6ZUXHLJ4 Level 9
  9. Elven Cutthroat C1-62-7IR43SIJS0 Level 8
  10. Albatross C4-169-022X4CCJY8 Level 7

image.png

Le 10 carte elencate sopra le ho noleggiate per 1 giorno e mi sono costate 1172 token DEC.
Con 1172 token DEC ho incrementato il mio punteggio power di 94768 punti.

Sono contento delle carte che sono riuscito a noleggiare e soprattutto sono contento delle occasioni che sono riuscito a cogliere, una tra tutte: Archmage Arius livello 4.
Noleggiare Archmage Arius a 399 DEC al giorno non capita spesso e ho visto prezzi molto ma molto più alti nei giorni passati.

image.png

Conclusione

Noleggiare le carte gli ultimi due giorni prima della fine della stagione di Splinterlands è una strategia che seguo da molto tempo e da molto tempo prima dell'introduzione del sistema di noleggio attuale.

Oggi 30 agosto 2021, 1000 token DEC valgono 7.85 $.
I prezzi del noleggio sono aumentati molto rispetto al passato ma sono aumentati anche i valori delle ricompense del gioco di Splinterlands.

image.png
Screenshot from the site: https://www.splintercards.com/

Ho speso per il noleggio più di 8 $ e se il mio punteggio di rating supererà le soglie per accedere alle leghe successive noleggerò altre carte e il costo totale del noleggio per questo fine di stagione sarà ancora maggiore.
Reputo la mia strategia valida e profittevole perchè aprire più forzieri equivale ad avere una maggiore possibilità di trovare un numero maggiore di carte e un quantitativo maggiore di token DEC e con i valori attuali delle carte e dei token DEC dovrei guadagnare più di quanto ho speso (profitto stimato e atteso positivo).

Riuscirò a raggiungere il mio obbiettivo di fine stagione?


Se hai piacere, seguimi per scoprire se la mia scelta strategica di fine stagione produrrà gli effetti sperati o se si dimostrerà completamente sbagliata!

E tu che strategia hai scelto di seguire per la fine della stagione in corso di Splinterlands?
Scrivimelo in un commento sotto a questo post e leggerò il tuo commento con molto piacere.


Spero che questo post ti sia piaciuto e ti ringrazio per la lettura e per avermi dedicato il tuo tempo :)

Splinterlands = Play 2 Earn!


Non sei un giocatore di Splinterlands?


HomeSP.jpg


Splinterlands è un bellissimo gioco e si è dimostrato anche un ottimo investimento (almeno fino ad ora) e se partecipi regolarmente ai contest settimanali organizzati dall'account @splinterlands recuperi il costo di iscrizione (10$) in poche settimane.

Se decidi di registrarti, puoi farlo da questo link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

ovviamente se hai piacere ad usare il mio refferal link... :)


Ogni gioco che prevede l'acquisto di carte e di token non è mai un semplice gioco ma è anche un investimento e come tale va considerato.
Io non sono un consulente finanziario e se decidi di investire nel gioco di Splinterlands lo fai per tua scelta e a tuo rischio.


Ci vediamo sui campi di battaglia di Splinterlands.


Se non diversamente indicato, le immagini presenti in questo post sono screenshots presi dai siti:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

https://www.splintertalk.io/

Le immagini che contengono calcoli e formule sono di mia proprietà

Il font usato nelle immagini mie o da me editate è Open Source


bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency