My second life #79 [IT-EN]


My second life
#79
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73 Chapter #74 Chapter #75 Chapter #76 Chapter #77 Chapter #78

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

Sul momento non mi venne in mente cosa altro suonare, così ripresi dall'inizio, di nuovo Bob, Battisti, e via di seguito, mi sembrava di essere un disco rotto. In realtà solo io mi potevo annoiare nel ripetere sempre le stesse canzoni, perché il pubblico cambiava ogni poche decine di secondi, al massimo qualcuno si fermava ad ascoltare tutta una canzone. Anche se molti avevano l'aria di non avere proprio nulla da fare, sembrava si vergognassero a stare fermi ad ascoltare, come se in quel modo la città potesse accorgersi che non erano integrati, che non erano eternamente in corsa verso chissà dove per fare chissà cosa.
Perdere tempo lì davanti a me, era segno di devianza sociale, di tempo da perdere, una cosa inaccettabile, di cui vergognarsi, da nascondere per quanto possibile. Alcuni si guardavano in giro, come preoccupati di essere scoperti proprio nel momento del peccato mortale. Il mio pubblico d'elezione erano le mamme, le nonne e le tate. Per loro era più facile accettare l'onta sociale della perdita di tempo, avevano uno o due bambini che giustificavano quel momento di pausa, no no, non mi sono fermata io, ho dovuto farlo per via del bambino, è lui che mi fa perdere un sacco di tempo.
Con questa scusa potevano restare ad ascoltare molto più della media. Notai anche che molti muovevano le labbra ripetendo a bassa voce o tra sé e sé le parole delle canzoni. I due che restarono più di tutti gli altri davanti a me ad ascoltare furono due fidanzatini, si baciarono e limonarono per un bel quarto d'ora, la mia musica faceva da colonna sonora e mi sembrò che la cosa li ispirasse parecchio. Alla fine lei andò verso l'uscita e lui tornò verso la metropolitana.
Dopo un'ora e mezza di lavoro avevo nella custodia una cifra non così scarsa, l'inizio era stato più stentato. C'è da dire che alla terza volta che ripetevo sempre le stesse canzoni mi stavo affinando, le stavo suonando e cantando sempre meglio e il pubblico sembrò apprezzare e pagare sempre di più. C'era una certa relazione tra come suonavo e quanto mi davano di mancia, non era lasciato tutto al buon cuore delle persone di passaggio, quei soldi erano anche un criterio di valutazione della mia bravura e del mio impegno.
Decisi di fare una pausa, dovevo far riposare la mano che era ancora indolenzita, la fame poi era tanta, ora che avevo perfino i soldi per comprarmi qualcosa da mangiare dovevo approfittarne. Presi i soldi dalla custodia, li misi tutti nella tasca dei pantaloni senza contarli, erano quasi tutte monete, solo due banconote, ma non era poi così male il gruzzolo che avevo raccolto.
Ritirai la chitarra, presi tutta la mia roba e mi diressi verso l'unico piccolo bar che c'era nella stazione, proprio di fronte all'ingresso della metropolitana. Entrai e mi misi seduto all'unico tavolo del locale. Dentro al bar c'ero solo io, il proprietario e un cliente che stava bevendo un caffè al banco.
“Posso mangiare qualcosa?” chiesi.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

At the time I couldn't think of what else to play, so I started again from the beginning, again Bob, Battisti, and so on, I felt like a broken record. In reality only I could get bored repeating the same songs over and over, because the audience changed every few tens of seconds, at most someone stopped to listen to a whole song. Even though many seemed to have nothing to do at all, they seemed ashamed to sit still and listen, as if in that way the city could realize that they were not integrated, that they were not eternally running towards who knows where to do who knows. What.
Wasting time there in front of me was a sign of social deviance, of time to waste, something unacceptable, something to be ashamed of, to hide as much as possible. Some looked around, as if worried about being discovered at the very moment of mortal sin. My favorite audience was mothers, grandmothers and nannies. It was easier for them to accept the social shame of wasting time, they had one or two children who justified that moment of pause, no no, I didn't stop, I had to do it because of the child, it is he who makes me lose a lot of time.
With this excuse they could stay and listen much longer than the average. I also noticed that many moved their lips while repeating the words of the songs in a low voice or to themselves. The two who stayed longer than all the others in front of me to listen were two sweethearts, they kissed and made out for a good quarter of an hour, my music was the soundtrack and it seemed to me that it inspired them a lot. Eventually she went to the exit and he headed back to the subway.
After an hour and a half of work I had a not so scarce figure in the case, the beginning had been more difficult. It must be said that the third time I repeated the same songs over and over I was getting better, I was playing and singing them better and better and the audience seemed to appreciate and pay more and more. There was a certain relationship between how I played and how much they gave me a tip, everything was not left to the good heart of the people passing by, that money was also a criterion for evaluating my skill and my commitment.
I decided to take a break, I had to rest my hand which was still sore, then I was very hungry, now that I even had the money to buy myself something to eat I had to take advantage of it. I took the money from the case, put it all in my trouser pocket without counting it, it was almost all coins, only two bills, but the nest egg I had collected was not so bad.
I picked up my guitar, took all my stuff and headed for the only little bar in the station, right in front of the subway entrance. I went in and sat down at the only table in the room. Inside the bar there was just me, the owner and a customer who was drinking coffee at the counter.
""Can I eat something?"" I asked.


......to be continued


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency