My second life #77 [IT-EN]


My second life
#77
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73 Chapter #74 Chapter #75 Chapter #76

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

Prova qualche stazione della metro in periferia, lì puoi trovare dei posti liberi.” Smise di colpo di parlare, mi fece un bel sorriso con una bocca mezza sdentata e si mise a guardarmi fisso.
“Uè Jimmy, l'orologio: la lezione è finita.” Onestamente mi aspettavo qualcosa di più come consulenza, l'orologio non era di valore ma per un minuto, sebbene capii che i consigli erano preziosissimi, mi sembrò francamente un prezzo esagerato. Il proprietario unico dei diritti di usufrutto del luogo sembrò intuire il mio disappunto, per un attimo temetti che estraesse un coltello o cose del genere. Invece mi aveva, almeno credo, preso in simpatia e aggiunse: “Va che se suoni solo, se non canti, non ti caga nessuno. Ora vai fuori dai coglioni e non farti più vedere nella mia zona.”
“Grazie! Non ci avevo pensato!” Quel bastardo molto probabilmente aveva ragione, almeno era una spiegazione plausibile del mio scarso successo. Ritirai la mia chitarra, presi custodia e borsone e me ne andai. Con la coda dell'occhio vidi che mi seguiva con lo sguardo, senza muoversi, come a volersi assicurare in modo certo ed inequivocabile che me ne andassi per non fare mai più ritorno.
Mio malgrado decisi che anche sul resto sicuramente era meglio seguire i suoi consigli. Mi diressi di nuovo alla fermata del tram e presi quello che, con un lunghissimo e tortuoso giro, mi avrebbe portato quasi al capolinea della metropolitana. Seduto sulla scomoda panchetta di legno, con il borsone sotto ai piedi e la chitarra in braccio mi feci cullare da una fermata all'altra. Mi stava prendendo una sottile stanchezza e un senso di sconfitta. La mia carriera di musicista di strada era iniziata da pochissimo e già mi vedevo retrocesso ai locali di periferia, con un pubblico meno propenso a sganciare e magari addirittura più esigente. Approfittai della pausa forzata per cercare di ricordare quali brani conoscevo, parole e non solo musica, abbastanza famosi da attirare un pubblico disposto non solo a fermarsi ad ascoltare, cosa che ancora non mi era riuscita, ma addirittura a pagare, sebbene si trattasse sicuramente solo di qualche spicciolo.
Nel sottopasso della stazione della metro trovai un angolino abbastanza riparato, era un passaggio tra i due corridoi che portavano dalla superficie ai treni, in questa posizione strategica, spalle al muro, potevo essere visto e sentito sia da quelli che entravano che da quelli che uscivano e non intralciavo nemmeno molto il passaggio.
Avevo in mente un bel borderò con una decina di pezzi molto famosi di cui sapevo, o almeno credevo di sapere, quasi tutte le parole e senza dubbio conoscevo la facile melodia. Attaccai subito perché mi era venuta l'ansia di dimostrare a me stesso di essere in grado di ottenere almeno una moneta buttata spontaneamente da un passante nella custodia della mia chitarra. Solo poche ore prima la ritenevo una cosa certa. Ora mi sentivo molto meno sicuro delle mie capacità di successo.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

Try some metro stations on the outskirts, there you can find free seats. "" He stopped talking abruptly, gave me a nice smile with a half-toothless mouth and started to stare at me.
""Ue Jimmy, the clock: the lesson is over."" Honestly I was expecting something more like advice, the watch was not of value but for a minute, although I understood that the advice was invaluable, it frankly felt like an exaggerated price. The sole owner of the usufruct rights of the place seemed to sense my disappointment, for a moment I feared he was pulling out a knife or something like that. Instead he had, at least I think, taken a liking to me and added: “If you play alone, if you don't sing, nobody shits you. Now go out of your balls and never show up in my area again. ""
""Thanks! I did not think about it!"" That bastard was most likely right, at least it was a plausible explanation for my lack of success. I picked up my guitar, took the case and bag and left. Out of the corner of my eye I saw that he was following me with his eyes, without moving, as if he wanted to make sure in a certain and unequivocal way that I was going to never return.
In spite of myself, I decided that on the rest it was certainly better to follow his advice. I headed back to the tram stop and took the one that, with a very long and tortuous ride, would have brought me almost to the terminus of the subway. Sitting on the uncomfortable wooden bench, with the bag under my feet and the guitar in my arms, I let myself be rocked from one stop to another. He was taking me a subtle tiredness and a sense of defeat. My career as a street musician had started very recently and I already saw myself being demoted to suburban clubs, with an audience less inclined to unhook and maybe even more demanding. I took advantage of the forced pause to try to remember which songs I knew, words and not just music, famous enough to attract an audience willing not only to stop and listen, which I had not yet managed, but even to pay, although it was certainly only of a few coins.
In the underpass of the metro station I found a fairly sheltered corner, it was a passage between the two corridors that led from the surface to the trains, in this strategic position, back to the wall, I could be seen and heard by both those who entered and those who went out and I didn't even get in the way very much.
I had in mind a nice borderò with a dozen very famous pieces of which I knew, or at least I thought I knew, almost all the words and without a doubt I knew the easy melody. I attacked immediately because I was anxious to prove to myself that I was able to get at least one coin thrown spontaneously by a passer-by in the case of my guitar. Just a few hours earlier I thought it was certain. I now felt much less confident in my ability to succeed.


......to be continued


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency