My second life #76 [IT-EN]


My second life
#76
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73 Chapter #74 Chapter #75

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

Mentre terminavo prima della fine il mio secondo pezzo e iniziavo il terzo cominciai a riconsiderare l'esagerato, alla luce dei risultati, ottimismo e le molte certezze che avevo riposto nella mia capacità di ottenere dei fondi, seppur miseri, a fronte della esibizione delle mie grandi doti di chitarrista. Pare proprio che io sia troppo indulgente con me stesso, suono proprio da cani se nessuno si ferma.
Suonavo ormai in modo distratto, perso più a meditare sul da farsi che al pezzo che eseguivo. Non mi accorsi proprio per niente di un tizio dall'aria poco raccomandabile e vestito da barbone che mi si avvicinò fino ad arrivare a poche decine di centimetri alla mia sinistra. Quando mi parlò, mi fece venire un colpo: “Jimmy, te lo dico con le buone perché mi sa che sei nuovo e non sai un cazzo, qui non ci puoi stare. Non so che sei venuto qui a fare ma devi andare a farlo da un'altra parte. Mi senti?” Tirai fuori una serie di note sbilenche e mi ritrovai la brutta faccia di questo bel tomo proprio sotto il naso, gli occhi fissi nei miei.
Barba incolta, puzzo di vino da quattro soldi, vestiti sudici, pochi capelli unti su una testa quasi del tutto pelata. In bocca aveva un mozzicone di sigaretta spenta che mi faceva ballare davanti al naso mentre parlava senza lasciarla cadere, come se fosse appiccicata alle labbra che non apriva mai del tutto. Non era uno della polizia, non era un vigile, sembrava molto più un barbone di quanto lo sembrassi io.
Il tono però era perentorio e non ammetteva repliche, poteva essere un buffone, ma sembrava più un mafioso che uno che racconta barzellette a pagamento. Ci misi un numero che mi parve infinito di secondi per recuperare la presenza di spirito per capire la situazione e rispondere: “Suono solo un po' la chitarra, ho bisogno di soldi, devo mangiare.” Mi ero esibito in una serie di giustificazioni inutili e non richieste, sembravo un bambino beccato a rubare la marmellata. Mentre parlavo mi chiesi chi fosse quel tizio e se quel tono minaccioso fosse veramente da temere oppure mi stavo mettendo paura da solo e per nulla.
“Jimmy, mi stai simpatico, penso di non spaccarti nulla, né la chitarra né le ossa. Per ora. Come immaginavo non sai un cazzo e quindi ti spiego due o tre cosette. Come pagamento per la consulenza mi dai quell'orologio lì. Se non ti sta bene dillo subito che ti spacco prima la chitarra e poi le ossa. Mi hai sentito?” Non credo che fosse suggestione. Nei suoi occhi vedevo la determinazione di chi non ha nulla da perdere ed è prontissimo a spaccarti veramente le ossa per un vecchio orologio.
“Chi tace acconsente. Bravo Jimmy, hai scelto la mia consulenza e già così hai dimostrato di essere furbo. Ti spiego. Questa galleria è la mia e tu non ci puoi stare. Qui i soldi li posso chiedere solo io. Se vuoi fare i tuoi concertini devi trovarti un posto dove non c'è nessuno. Non fare la fatica a cercare di farti spaccare la testa, in centro è tutto occupato.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

As I finished my second piece before the end and started the third I began to reconsider the exaggerated, in the light of the results, optimism and the many certainties I had placed in my ability to obtain funds, albeit miserable, in the face of the exhibition of my great skills as a guitarist. It seems that I am too indulgent with myself, I sound like a dog if no one stops.
By now I was playing in a distracted way, more lost in meditating on what to do than on the piece I was performing. I did not notice at all a disreputable looking guy dressed as a bum who approached me until he came a few tens of centimeters to my left. When he talked to me, he gave me a shot: “Jimmy, I'm telling you with good luck because I know you're new and you don't know shit, you can't be here. I don't know what you came here to do but you have to go and do it somewhere else. Can you hear me?"" I pulled out a series of lopsided notes and found the ugly face of this handsome tome right under my nose, eyes fixed on mine.
Unkempt beard, stench of cheap wine, dirty clothes, a few greasy hairs on a nearly bald head. In his mouth he had an unlit cigarette butt that made me dance in front of my nose as he spoke without letting it fall, as if it were stuck to his lips that he never opened completely. He wasn't a police officer, he wasn't a policeman, he looked much more of a bum than I did.
The tone, however, was peremptory and he did not allow replies, he could be a fool, but he seemed more like a mafioso than one who tells jokes for a fee. It took me an infinite number of seconds to recover the presence of mind to understand the situation and answer: ""I play just a little guitar, I need money, I have to eat."" I had performed a series of unnecessary and unsolicited excuses, I looked like a child caught stealing jam. As I spoke I wondered who that guy was and if that threatening tone was really to be feared or if I was scaring myself and not at all.
“Jimmy, I like you, I think I don't break anything, neither your guitar nor your bones. At the moment. As I imagined you don't know shit and so I'll explain two or three little things to you. As a payment for the advice, you give me that watch there. If you don't like it, tell me right away that I'll break your guitar first and then your bones. You heard me?"" I don't think it was suggestion. In his eyes I saw the determination of someone who has nothing to lose and is very ready to really break your bones for an old watch.
""Who keeps silent consents. Bravo Jimmy, you have chosen my advice and already so you have proven to be smart. I explain to you. This gallery is mine and you can't stay in it. Here I can only ask for the money. If you want to do your concerts you have to find a place where there is no one. Don't make the effort to try to get your head smashed, in the center it's all busy.


......to be continued


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency