My second life #74 [IT-EN]


My second life
#74
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

“Salve, ho preso questa proprio in questo negozio poche ore fa ma c'è un problema, posso entrare e parlare con il commesso?” mi era venuta così, sul momento. Tra l'altro non avevo detto nulla di falso, avevo detto presa e non comprata. Il tipo all'ingresso mi fece un segno che immaginai volesse dire: “vada, vada.” detto con un impercettibile segno del capo senza neppure degnarsi di rispondermi.
Non era lo stesso commesso che c'era quando avevo rubato la custodia e quindi poteva benissimo non sapere nulla di me o, almeno, sapere del furto ma non sapere che ero proprio io il ladro di custodie.
Nella sala degli strumenti musicali c'era una commessa, evidentemente nel negozio facevano i turni e il personale era tutto differente rispetto al momento del mio primo furto. Non vidi molti clienti e mi diressi verso la commessa cambiando completamente versione, tanto non si era di certo consultata con quello all'ingresso.
“Salve, vorrei vedere quella dodici corde, quella Greg Bennet. Posso provarla un momento?” appoggiai la mia custodia di fianco a me e presi tra le mani la chitarra che avrei voluto rubare già alla mia prima visita. Aveva un bel suono, la accordai ad orecchio, dodici corde ben accordate sembrano un'orchestra. Comincia a suonare qualche pezzo che ancora ricordavo a memoria. Il suono che usciva dalla chitarra era pulito, corposo, certo non era una chitarra da concerto, ma valeva molto di più di quello che costava, nel mio caso intendevo non pagarla quindi in realtà il rapporto qualità prezzo tendeva all'infinito.
La commessa mi guardava divertita perché stavo suonandola piuttosto bene, per essere uno che voleva comprare quel tipo di chitarra. Nel complesso, io che suonavo ispirato una chitarra in esposizione, lei che mi osservava e le quattro persone che si erano fermate ad ascoltare, sembravamo proprio un set da candid camera o cose simili. Terminai in modo plateale il pezzo che stavo strimpellando, mi alzai di scatto, presi in una mano la chitarra e nell'altra la custodia, mi diressi deciso senza dire nulla verso l'ingresso, pregando che qualcuno facesse aprire la porta proprio in quel momento, allungai il passo e in tre lunghe falcate ero già in strada.
Mi immaginai la commessa che si guardava intorno sperando che qualche operatore dicesse in che trasmissione era capitata. Un paio di secondi di incertezza, poi un sorriso che si spegneva sulla faccia sempre più attonita e di corsa verso il bancone a lato della porta di entrata. Un breve e concitato dialogo con il responsabile del negozio, una inutile corsa in strada, recriminazioni e accuse reciproche.
Non posso dire se andò in questo modo oppure no, quel che so è che dopo una decina di minuti avevo già deciso che nessuno mi avrebbe inseguito ed entrai nell'androne del primo palazzo il cui portone vidi socchiuso. Dentro non c'era nessuno e soprattutto non c'era una portineria, mi nascosi in fondo, in una zona lontana dal portone accostato e rimisi a posto tutte le mie cose.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

""Hi, I got this right in this shop a few hours ago but there is a problem, can I go in and talk to the clerk?"" she had come to me like that, on the spot. Among other things, I had not said anything false, I had said taken and not bought. The guy at the entrance made me a sign that I imagined meant: ""Go, go."" said with an imperceptible sign of the head without even deigning to answer me.
He was not the same clerk who was there when I had stolen the case and so he might very well know nothing about me or, at least, know about the theft but not know that I was the custodian.
In the musical instruments room there was a saleswoman, evidently in the shop they took turns and the staff were all different from the moment of my first theft. I did not see many customers and I went to the saleswoman, completely changing the version, so much so that she had certainly not consulted with the one at the entrance.
“Hi, I'd like to see that twelve string, that Greg Bennet. Can I try it for a moment? "" I placed my case next to me and took the guitar in my hands that I wanted to steal on my first visit. It had a beautiful sound, I tuned it by ear, twelve well-tuned strings sound like an orchestra. He begins to play some pieces that I still remembered by heart. The sound that came out of the guitar was clean, full-bodied, certainly it wasn't a concert guitar, but it was worth much more than what it cost, in my case I intended not to pay for it so in reality the value for money tended to infinity.
The saleswoman looked at me amused because I was playing it pretty well, for someone who wanted to buy that type of guitar. All in all, I playing inspired by a guitar on display, she watching me and the four people who had stopped to listen, we looked just like a candid camera set or something. I finished the piece I was strumming in a blatant way, I jumped up, took the guitar in one hand and the case in the other, walked decisively towards the entrance without saying anything, praying that someone would open the door just at that moment , I lengthened my pace and in three long strides I was already on the street.
I imagined the saleswoman looking around, hoping that some operator would say what transmission she had been on. A couple of seconds of uncertainty, then a smile that faded on his face more and more astonished and ran towards the counter by the side of the entrance door. A brief and excited dialogue with the shop manager, a useless race on the street, recriminations and mutual accusations.
I can't say if it went this way or not, what I know is that after about ten minutes I had already decided that no one would chase me and I entered the entrance hall of the first building whose door I saw ajar. There was no one inside and above all there was no concierge, I hid at the back, in an area far from the approached door and put all my things back in place.


......to be continued


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency