The Gut To Fail

The only tangible reason why you've failed is because you've tried, no one fail by just sitting around doing nothing. Not everyone has the gut to fail probably because they can't handle the sad feelings and rejections that comes with failing, so they prefer to remain in that zone of comfort where they're good with the old stuff they do and deliberately refuse to try something new. I have been in that position where trying out something new scares me, sometimes I go private to become perfect before introducing it to the public. The truth is, it never helped me, I was still stuck with limitations to what I should have achieved if I had developed the gut to fail.

We all want to reach a certain height in life, we desire to succeed in business, basketball, football, and many other things we're involved in but that wouldn't be possible if we still chicken-out at the thought of failure. I have learned that in life we ought to overcome that fear to be able to grow mentally, and intellectually, failure sometimes are like the fuel that burns out our locked up potentials and enable us to grow to a greater height.

img_0.19845389231435456.jpg

Photo source

We need that gut, the gut to fail. I have described life to be like a man on a journey, the road being packed with several obstacles and also a choice to either pass through them or follow a clear path. The path filled with obstacles is farther yet has many treasures ahead, while the clear path is shorter with a lot of pleasures to enjoy. Then I realised it's people with the gut to fail accept trailing on the rough path, and people who are scared of failure, ridicules, and intimidation prefer following the clear path, at the long run the rough reach their goal and govern those who had trail on the clear path now left with regrets and wishes.

If there's any message I want you to cling unto tonight, it's that you develop that gut to fail and fail over again until you become the man you want to become.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency