The old port - watercolor on paper step by step

20210802_122634.jpg

The old port

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


The old port

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I share a watercolor painting whose subject is an imagined marine glimpse. I tried to create a landscape in which the light illuminates the houses on the harbor and is reflected in the water. I also tried to give the buildings an antique look with ocher colors.

115c.jpg
detail

I share the steps of the creative process which as you can see is an improvisation without drawing.

I hope you enjoy my watercolor and I send you a bright hug.

Armando.

11.jpg

111.jpg

112.jpg

113.jpg

114.jpg

20210802_122634.jpg
final result

Il porto vecchio

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido un dipinto ad acquarello che il cui soggetto uno scorcio marino immaginato. Ho cercato di realizzare un paesaggio in cui la luce illumina le case sul porto e si riflette nell'acqua. Inoltre ho cercato di dare un aspetto antico agli edifici con colori ocra. Condivido gli steps del processo creativo che come potete vedere è una improvvisazione senza disegno.

Mi auguro che il mio acquarello vi piaccia e vi mando un abbraccio luminoso.

Armando.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency