I'm in the Rare Ghost Club! Meet my 3 Ghosts!

As anyone who follows @daltono or frequents this community knows, the Rare Ghost Club recently minted their collection of 5000 NFTs and also had their subsequent reveal. I won't go into much detail about what the Rare Ghost Club is but I'll redirect you to check out @daltono's extensive coverage on the whole project over the last 2-3 weeks.

I was quite skeptical to the project when I first heard about it as is evident from this comment that I made. After doing some digging and looking into the project as a whole as well as the company behind that quickly changed. I decided I needed myself some ghosts so I put in the work required to get on the whitelist to be able to mint 3 Rare Ghosts in the presale.

So, time to show them off!


Ghost #1503

Rarity 254/5000

image.png

Starting it off with my rarest ghost! This one just barely doesn't break into the top 5% in the rarity ranking. He's quite basic, doesn't have a lot of traits but the few traits he has are quite rare.

The laser eyes is this guys rarest trait with only 34 existing spread across all 5000 ghosts. The tattoo ranks 2nd with only 59 existing. It's actually a three tear tattoo but one of the tears are hidden behind one of the lasers. Kinda lame that you can't see it but I know it's there since the trait card says so. There's also the pink background and camo colored tongue which only 2% of all the ghosts have.

For some reason I was kinda sad when I saw how basic he was but he's grown on me for sure. I'm not parting with this one unless a life-changing offer comes in.


Ghost #1504

Rarity 541/5000

image.png

Another one with a decent rarity. It's the pink lasers and cowboyhat that's pumping up the rarity on this one. The rest of the traits are pretty common. There's only 26 pink cowboyhats and 54 pink lasers.

I love that the hat, lasers, eye frames and tongue matches. There's only 8 Rare Ghosts out there with cowboy hats and lasers and this is the only one in existence with matching colored hat and lasers. I think that's pretty awesome and it makes him quite special in my eyes.

I am however considering if I should sell off or trade this one to diversify my collection a bit. Maybe get one of those special bodies in there but I'm gonna have to see. I have some offers on the table from people wanting to trade already.


Ghost #1505

Rarity 2044/5000

image.png

It just so happens that my least rare ghost is also my favorite. This guy is just so simple, so clean and the colors go so well together. This one only has 4 traits which is the lowest possible as far as I know. He has a body, teeth, a tongue and a background and as far as I know all ghosts have that. That's also kinda special in my opinion.

This is also the Rare Ghost I've chosen for my profile picture on Discord. He suits the format the best in my opinion and he's just so clean. This pearl body is also the rarest trait I have across all my ghosts. There's only 10 in total with this body type which I think is quite awesome.


Overall thoughts

Overall I'm quite happy with this mint. I'm a little disappointed I didn't get any of the special bodies like the lightbulb or blue fire but that's life. I still have some pretty rare traits to show off on mine and even one of the very rarest in the pearl body of Rare Ghost #1505.

I'm mega excited for the future of this NFT project. I'm not planning on selling anything yet unless an offer that's to good to refuse comes in. No matter what I'm gonna be holding at least 1 to be in the Rare Ghost Club. Their roadmap looks awesome and there's gonna be so many great membership perks that I just don't want to miss.

Check out the whole collection over on OpenSea and go get one for yourself while the floor is still low! Since they're all sold out this is the only place to get them and with OpenSea verification being right around the corner the floor probably won't hold that low for long. The biggest sale yet is for 4.9 ETH for gods sake! The future looks to be bright for the Rare Ghost Club indeed.


Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency