Rare Ghost Club Discord hits 50k members and new whale roles are available

RGC Roles and 50k.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

The ghosts have been multiplying 👻👻👻

It has been over a month since I last posted about Rare Ghost Club. After failing to mint a legendary ghost, I sort of have just been sitting on the sidelines waiting for more to develop within RGC. I still hold my 22 Rare Ghosts, but I don't have much to show for it just yet. The development has been pretty slow and there hasn't been a whole lot of communication from the founders. They haven't disappeared altogether, but nothing huge has happened in a while.

IMG_4371.JPG

Despite the fact that the RGC floor is still sitting just above the mint price, the Discord group has continued to grow in mass. We are now a few thousand over 50,000 total members. You can guarantee that any time you hop in the RGC chats, there will be plenty of positive people to have a conversation with.

The new roles have been adopted, which help signify who has the most Rare Ghosts. Since I minted 22 and still have all of them, I qualify as a Mega Whale, not too many of those in the group. If this project does end up taking off in a big way, I'll be sitting pretty.

IMG_4391.JPG

RGC has solidified my belief that Ethereum really isn't that enjoyable to use. I've become so used to the fact that everything on Hive happens so quickly. Hive also ditches the annoyance of fees in favor of resource credits, which I have a near-endless supply of. It's tough for me to recommend using ETH when I know how capable HIVE is. I don't like the idea of waiting on updates to make a chain more usable. Why wait when I have something that is already running optimally over here with Hive.

As much as I believe in Rare Ghost Club to eventually pop off, it has kept me from getting involved with any more projects on Ethereum. I've been more than happy to join projects here on Hive such as Punks on Hive and Hive Folks. It's a lot more enjoyable to not have to pay fees just to do simple things. It pains me to think about how long it may actually take to get what I want from RGC. The good thing is, I have some really great patience.

IMG_4385.JPG

I have yet to take advantage of the 35% off discount code on Pink Dolphin, which is exclusive to all RGC holders. I wasn't interested in purchasing the expensive canvases that were offered to RGC holders either. I do not live close enough to be able to take advantage of any of the events that RGC members have been offered entry to. So far I've yet to see any benefit to holding my RGC. Yet here I am, continuing to hold.

Profiting from NFTs usually doesn't happen overnight. It takes time for the value of these images to rise. Sometimes it never happens, other times projects that you never expected to succeed become massively popular. Pretty much anything can happen. Both the best and worst of things. This sector is rapidly evolving.

IMG_4395.JPG

The first general RGC capsule is supposed to be available on Pink Dolphin before the end of 2021. This is something that I can see myself taking advantage of. I'm curious to see what the designs look like and what all types of clothing/accessories will be offered. Pink Dolphin pretty much never disappoints with its unique streetwear. These limited items will only be accessible if you hold a Rare Ghost.

https://www.rareghostclub.com/ is supposed to be getting a big update before the year ends as well. I look forward to seeing what all new types of things this will enable for the community. I would love a leaderboard of some sort so that the club members can easily find the largest bag holders.

IMG_4398.JPG

The ghost companion airdrop has been delayed, as to not oversaturate the RGC market. Instead, the team is looking at an accessory airdrop. I would love a way to make my ghosts stand out even more. Would be pretty awesome to be able to dress them in some of my favorite Pink Dolphin clothing. Not sure what this is going to end up being like, but if I get airdropped for each individual ghost, I'm going to be getting quite a bit.

I will continue to be patient with the continued development of Rare Ghost Club. I know there have been some people who joined RGC and it was their first-ever NFT project. A lot had yet to even get involved with anything crypto-related at all until then. They were expecting to get rich in a few days, but it just doesn't work like that. I've been grinding on Hive for over 4 years now and I'm just now seeing some truly life-changing results.

IMG_4359.JPG

Some former RGC holders have already left and others have been complaining daily. Luckily the majority of the community is still overwhelmingly positive about RGC. This tells me that we can still make a big impact on the NFT community as a whole. I'm excited to see what is next.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency