Flowers in my Garden 🌸: Mirabilis Jalapa || Amateur Photgraphy 📷

victoria's covers (1).png


Playing photographer in my garden 🌸📷

Flower divider4.png

Hi guys so, I'm like not a photographer at ALL, i actually suck pretty much at it, but i do like to try and since I have a new phone with a better camara (that I just google today and turns out is not like a WOW amazing camara but it is better than what I had before) I decided to try and go back to learning about how to take a decent picture, here is the thing i try and I'm not giving up but! I'm focusing more on the editing part lol cause well is hard to try and take a good picture when your kid is jumping up and down moving you while you try.

Anyways my mother-in-law is a flower fanatic and even if is weed that is growing out a flower she will not cut it cause they look pretty so, we have a lot of them all around the house, one in particular has always been a favorite of mine since not only the colors are pretty but she is kind of weird mixing 2 colors into one flower.

Finding out the name

So I'm not flower expert to be honest I'm not expert in anything nature LOL, so when I took the pics and edited them to make the post I was left with one dilemma I didn’t know how the flower was call and well I couldn’t make another post of just a pretty flower and not knowing the name, but here is the thing even tho my mother-in-law loves flower she didn’t know how it was call either.

So, google to the rescue, I thought at first I would just go through a web site and find the flower but there is not one web site that I could find that lets you upload a pic of the flowers to see what is its name, you have to download an app. Mr google recommended the PlantNet app you find it here for Android and iOS

Capture.PNG

I read the reviews but was truly surprise to see how fast and easy the app really is to find the name of the flower or any plant really you look for by just uploading a pic of it. The app does so much more than just telling you the name of plants, so I highly recommend it for all plant and flowers lovers. I'm not planning on using it much just so I can make my posts more informed about the type and name of the plants or flowers I take pictures of.

In this case the name of my beautiful flowers is

Mirabilis Jalapa

Also known as the marvel of Peru, four o'clock flower or in Spanish dondiego de noche, dompedros, periquito, dengue, maravilla del Perú o clavellina (info from the app and Wikipedia)

On the app it says is call four o'clock flower cause the flower usually opens from that hour on, but the ones at my house are a little lazy since they start opening up at around 6pm.

The thing I love most about them is the ability to mix but keep separate the colors in its petals, according to Wikipedia there are several colors but the one at my house are the yellow and magenta ones and I love how one side of it can be totally a color the other can be totally different.

Anyways, here I shared with all you my work as a photographer (@mosnter-one don’t kill me I did try to edit them a little to make them look less awful).

20210712_173657-01.jpeg20210712_174219.jpg
20210712_173515-01.jpeg20210712_174153-01.jpeg

My favorite from the bunch

20210712_174121-01.jpeg

Editions

I used snapseed from google to edit the pictures i saw a tutorial by @monster-one on how to use it and i recommend it the app is not to heavy and is pretty easy to use.

Camera: Samsung A12 (SM-A125M)
Focal Lenght: 5mm
F-stop: f/2
Flash: No
Aperture: 2
White Balance: Auto

Flower divider4.png

As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: Source of the dividers, All images are of my property unless said otherwise, the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com & Icons with icons8

Disclaimer: This is an alt account to post personal and short content, for Hive tutorials, initiatives and more please go to my main account @victoriabsb


Are you a Mom or a Dad? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!

2.png

For Hive Tutorials, Initiatives, Curation & more go to @victoriabsb
😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

icons8-instagram-64.png | icons8-facebook-64.png | icons8-twitter-64.png | icons8-telegram-app-64.png | icons8-discord-64.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency