Mallows, Balsamines and Begonias, what I found on my walk today.[EN] // Malvas, Balsaminas y Begonias, Lo que me encontré en mi caminata de hoy [ES]

Hello everyone around here, days ago I was invited to join this community, and I didn't hesitate to do it, although it took me a while to publish my first post, I didn't have something decent to show you. The truth is that I love flowers, and even more to photograph them and play with these photographs, one of the editions that I love to do with flowers is to use monochromatic filters and then play a little with selective color, I like how the colors of the flowers stand out regardless of their size and even when they are white flowers that we think that because of the filter they will not stand out, they always surprise us.




Look at this beautiful flower of Malva Moschata Blanca, which I found today on my morning walk, when we see the flower in full color we notice an almost pristine white and just a slight yellow tone in its pistils when we apply the black and white filter in dark tones, we manage to see different shades and even that slight yellow in the center of the flower intensifies a little.



Today I want to share with you the flowers that I found on this day and with which I entertained myself playing for a while with Snapseed all afternoon, and also looking for information about them, because something I love about flowers and plants is that we rarely get one of these that does not have a use for something, for example, these white mallows, are used for cooking, its leaves in cooking and flowers in salads, either for decoration or to consume them, and even their seeds are edible, so this plant is a real gem, as beautiful as its flowers.





I also found in the same garden where the mallows were, some beautiful flowers of coqueta as my mom says, although they are also known as Balsaminas or Nometoques, at first glance they look like small buds grouped in the tops of what appears to be a grass of about 70 to 80 centimeters high, when we see them more closely and in detail look like small rosettes, these I had already seen in other gardens in red and orange colors, but this pink tone really charmed me and I did not hesitate to take out my cell phone and photograph them.



If you notice, when we apply the black and white filter, this slight pink tone that we manage to see in the first photograph becomes more intense, and beige or cream tones are appreciated in the same flower, these details we only observe when we cancel the colors around the flowers.



This small plant reproduces very fast and forms large clumps of the same, this blooms almost all year round so it is basically used as an ornamental plant, I have not gotten any additional use for it, and is that with how cute they are, I doubt that many are encouraged to cut them for something else.



Finally, I found these beautiful Begonias, like the balsaminas, these bloom almost all year round, and are good plants to have indoors, they love humidity, and cold, when the soil where it is planted dries out excessively tend to die the plant. It is said that begonias have healing properties and that their leaves in infusion are used to treat headaches and to detoxify the body, to be honest, I have never taken it, but it is good to have this information at hand, I will have to ask my grandmother for this.











I hope to be sharing around here some of my photographs of plants and flowers, which is something I truly enjoy and like to share with you.



Images of my own, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.



Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Hola a todos por aquí, hace días me invitaron a unirme a esta comunidad, y no dude en hacerlo, aunque tarde en publicar mi primer post, no tenía algo decente para mostrarles. La verdad es que amo las flores, y aún más fotografiarlas y jugar con estas fotografías, una de las ediciones que más amo hacer con las flores es usar los filtros monocromáticos y luego jugar un poco con el color selectivo, me gusta cómo se resaltan los colores de las flores sin importar su tamaño y aun cuando son flores blancas que pensamos que por el filtro no resaltaran, siempre nos sorprenden.



Fíjense en esta hermosa flor de Malva Moschata Blanca, que me encontré hoy en mi caminata matutina, cuando vemos la flor a todo color notamos un blanco casi impoluto y apenas un ligero tono amarillo en sus pistilos, cuando le aplicamos el filtro de blanco y negro en tonos oscuros, logramos ver tonalidades diferentes e incluso aquel ligero amarillo en el centro de la flor se intensifica un poco.



Hoy quiero compartirles las flores que me encontré en este día y con las que me entretuve jugando un rato con Snapseed toda la tarde, y además buscando información sobre las mismas, porque algo que amo de las flores y las plantas es que rara vez conseguimos una de estas que no tenga un uso para algo, por ejemplo, estas malvas blancas, son usadas para la cocina, sus hojas en cocciones y las flores en ensaladas, bien sea para adorno o para consumirlas, e incluso sus semillas son comestibles, así que esta planta es una verdadera joya, tan hermosa como sus flores.





También me encontré en el mismo jardín donde estaban las malvas, unas hermosas flores de coqueta como le dice mi mama, aunque también son conocidas como Balsaminas o Nometoques, a simple vista se ven como pequeños capullos agrupados en las copas de lo que pareciera ser una hierba de unos 70 a 80 centímetros de altura, cuando las vemos más de cerca y en detalle parecen unas pequeñas rosetas, de estas ya había visto en otros jardines en colores rojo y naranja, pero este tono rosa realmente me encanto y no dude en sacar mi celular y fotografiarlas.



Si se fijan, cuando aplicamos el filtro de blancos y negros, este ligero tono rosa que logramos ver en la primera fotografía se torna más intenso, y se aprecian tonos beige o crema en la misma flor, estos detalles solo los observamos cuando anulamos los colores alrededor de las flores.



Esta pequeña planta se reproduce muy rápido y forma macollas grandes de la misma, esta florece casi todo el año por lo que es utilizada básicamente como planta ornamental, no he conseguido algún uso adicional para ella, y es que con lo lindas que son, dudo que muchos se animen a cortarlas para otra cosa.



Por último, me encontré estas hermosas Begonias, al igual que las balsaminas, estas florecen casi todo el año, y son unas buenas plantas para tener en el interior de las casas, aman la humedad, y el frio, cuando la tierra en donde esta plantada se seca en exceso tiende a morir la planta. Se dice que las begonias tienen propiedades curativas, y que sus hojas en infusión son utilizadas para tratar los dolores de cabeza y para desintoxicar el organismo, siendo sincera nunca la he tomado, pero es bueno tener esa información a la mano, me tocara preguntarle a mi abuelita por esto.











Espero estar compartiendo por aquí algunas de mis fotografías a plantas y flores, que es algo que verdaderamente disfruto, y que me gusta compartir con ustedes.




Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency