Cayenne Flowers in my Garden

Greetings Hive friends, this is my first post in the Petals community, where we can show photographs of flowers and trees of natural beauty, which we can find in our gardens and any green space.

In my garden I found these small flowers of this ornamental plant called Cayenne, this occurs a lot in my community, it must be because of the climate that allows these plants to be 2 to 3 meters high, and their flowers are quite colorful, and you can see 5 petals, which ours in my shots are fuchsia, but in other places I have seen white, that is, they present various colors.
In some regions this plant is used for medicinal purposes, for the stomach and as a use for making cosmetics.

Some parts of the plant are edible. The young leaves can be used as a substitute for spinach, the flowers are eaten raw or cooked, they are also used as a coloring giving a purple touch to dishes. The root is also edible, although it has little flavor, is very fibrous and has a mucilaginous texture.

p02.jpg

p03.jpg

p04.jpg

When this cayenne plant is flowering, it is attracted by the tucusitos and butterflies to extract the nectar that its flowers have, in this way to carry out the pollination process. In the morning and afternoon I observe how these butterflies pose on top of these flowers to take advantage of their nectar.

p05.jpg

p06.jpg

p07.jpg

p08.jpg

Here I show you other flowers that I was able to capture with my phone, the truth is that this plant is about 3 meters high, its flowers are fuchsia, but the name of this I do not know, since this plant stands out from my neighbor's garden.

Phone: Redmi Go
Country: Venezuela

Source consulted:
https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hibiscus_rosa-sinensis

Thanks for reading my post, see you in the next post.




hive-final2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency