A Different Perspective: Axie Lore || Axie Infinity

chimera thumbnail.png
Chimera of Arezzo

A Different Perspective: Axie Lore

POV: Chimera God


chimera gow.png
Chimera has goat, lion, and snake parts. Image Source

Everything came from chaos. Just like the Great Being that I am, Chimeras are beings of chaos. Some may find us as a convoluted beast but they don't know of our great power. Chaos has granted us the parts of multiple beings. This has granted us the capability to assimilate and proliferate with other beings. At the same time it has given us great advantage and power to dominate a multitude of Planes of Existence.

I was once persecuted as a monster due to my outer appearance. Ignorant creatures! They did not understand my true power, so I destroyed them! With the destruction that I have created, I gain more power as well as enlightenment. This means only one thing, only the Path of Destruction is right!

But recently, some of my descendants who have invaded a small plane called "Lunacia" have started to act differently. They call themselves as "Axies". How preposterous! They dare forsake the name "Chimera"! They were not like this at the start! They invaded and destroyed other creatures that looked like slimes. Now they wish to develop Land! Where is the chaos! Where is destruction!

This cannot continue! Since they dare rebel, it is only right that I send my horde of Chimera! This shall awaken them from their stupid belief of Order!

POV: Anonymous Planar Traveller


axie chimera.png
Goat part:Merry Horn; Lion part: Jaguar; Snake part: Grass snake. A chimera in the Axie form. Not my Axie. Source

How curious. How curious, indeed. I have travelled through distant planes and met various creatures. Yet the creatures called "Axies" are quite different from their ancestors. Looking closely at their genes, one could see a trace of Chimera Bloodline. Maybe this is the reason why they all look so different. But it does not make sense that they are not as destructive as their distant relatives.

It seems that "Axies" has inherited the raw power and potential of chimeras. But aside from these traits, Axies has adopted a more charming and adorable outer appearance. Furthermore, these creatures seem to be interested in development and exploration. Could it be that the Lands of Lunacia has caused a mutation in their bloodline? Looks like I need to come back at a later time to see if my theory is correct.

Grenfunkel’s Notes


This article is quite different from what I usually write, right? Ofcourse! I was trying to make a lore which is far from canon of Axie Infinity. Furthermore, I have recently read too many web novels about fantasy, gods and dungeons. Plus, brother @Axiebuzz was curious what kind of lore I could make. I did not want to disappoint and at the same time I wanted to have fun. Which means I need to create a character look into their perspective.

So let me expand on what I have written. First you might have felt confused, “since when did Axies have a god?”. There is none! But! Axies were made with chimera as inspiration. So why not make it more mythical and epic. Plus, chimera is a creature born out of mythical creatures Typhon and Echidna. So why not go further - make a god for chimera. Axies being made in the likeness of chimera means they must have an origin. Axies need a source. A reason why the suddenly appear in Lunacia. Therefore I tried to make it such that chimera’s are capable of invading dimensions.

In the second part, I wanted to link a perspective of another being to the Axie world. Since I have yet to see a human or other logical creature then I added a “Dimensional Traveller”. Then I use things to connect chimera’s with Axies through bloodline. But, Axies are far from chimeras. Axies are more wholesome, cute and lovable. But Axies have only appeared in the game in battles all the time. But due to the Land Gameplay, Axies are transitioning from battle into land development. This means that the “Land of Lunacia '' has affected the traits of Axies, literally.

So there you have it! I hope you enjoy reading the short article that I have made. I admit I am not that good at creating fictional stories but I still love reading fiction novels.

PS: Typhon and Echinda are part reptilian. This means one thing, Reptile Axies need to get buffed like their ancestors lol. Aqua Axies need nerf pls. Pleas no crits UWU.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency