Getting Back on the Track - Ronin Dex

I had a few exhausting days behind me, no wonder why I haven't managed to find time nor energy to interact as I usually do.

Thankfully that's behind me and I'm ready to continue hustling.

Life is weird, but so am I.

Ronin Dex

Seems like there's a lot of hype prior to the introduction of ronin #DEX and new season.

Not only it should introduce an additional utility to the #SLP token, but it should bring an additional dynamics to the game it self. Given that #SLP
price plumped in the last few months we're all hoping to see some signs of life. Perhaps it won't play out as fast as the majority likes to think, but a bit of hype would help.

And while I don't know how exactly the #Dex will look like, I'm willing to bet that some % of the fees collected will be burned - my guess is that $SLP will be required for the transactional operations.

It would be nice to see ronin providing liquidity for other NFT based currencies. Burning mechanics should make the community hyped.

Going futher, it seems we're going to be able to change the parts of certain axies and I assume #SLP will be utilized for doing so. To put it into perspective, if you want to change the tail you'll have to pay certain amount of slp do so - the only thing that I'm not aware of is, if the change will be random or you'll have full control over the parts you want.

Currently I don't see a reason why would anyone be willing to buy slp unless one wanted to breed axies.
A lot of speculators got burned on the #SLP and it's funny how mad and triggered they are for not doing their own research 🤣🤣

New Frustrations

After the latest patch the game seemed a bit off, had a feeling I mostly played against bots. Why?

Well its either win win or lose lose

Kinda hard to describe it but it does feel that way.

For example, I've noticed that when it's destined to win, the opponent will make some suspicious calls. Randomly throwing a card that only has a utility when combined with an additional 2 cards is sus to me.

Not to mention that I lost 15 games in a row without a slightest possibility of winning... It gets even better, a day after I won 15 games in a row without a slightest possibility of losing.

Don't know, but something's not right.

I'm not complaining, just observing what's happening.

I see no tangible answer to what I've experienced, and I wasn't alone. A lot of community members talked about bots taking over - even the team mentioned something along the lines "we're gonna Reduce the number of bots in the game".

Looking forward seeing how the new season will look like.

Grind or die ladies

🤷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency