Cleaning an Overgrown Grass Airstrip - Finding My Physical Limits - #6

Hi Hive,

Welcome back to the airstrip cleanup. This is part 6.

Why a Cleanup?

I have ignored and neglected the airstrip and hangar for about 6 months and as a result, nature took over. With a fallen fence, tall overgrown grass, and a filthy hangar, the whole place is in dire need of a cleanup.

Where Are We So Far?

At the start of this video, the east portion of the runway from the hangar, is entirely trimmed and partially mowed.

In this part 6, I collected the grass clippings in front of the hangar into piles before using the lawn mower on the same area. I needed to do the same thing at the end of the runway too but I wasted a lot of time because of the heat and exhaustion.

I didn't realize collecting grass with a rake was so tiring and physically so demanding. Maybe it was also because it was around 2:30 pm - 3 pm when I started and the sun was quite strong. Half an hour in and I was already feeling weak and sweating profusely. Since I started to feel a bit dizzy, I decided to take a break and wait for the sun to go down a bit.

When I resumed, I was still straining my body but at least I wasn't suffering as much from the heat. It didn't stop me from soaking my t-shirt though.

After using the lawn mower on the area, I had to move on to the end of the runway and do the same thing. I was already quite tired and just didn't feel like collecting the clippings anymore so I took my chances with the lawn mower and decided to use it hoping it wouldn't choke too much.

At the end of the day, I wasn't impressed with myself and what I was able to achieve. I either need to come much earlier during the day to avoid the heat or get physically stronger. Maybe both actually! 😁

Enjoy part 6 of the cleanup!

Feel free to subscribe to the channel for the upcoming videos.

Stay tuned for part #7 next week. Thanks for watching!

Previous episodes:

1 - The parking Area
2 - The Front of the Hangar
3 - Starting On The Runway
4 - Unboxing New Engine
5 - Installing The New Lawn Mower Engine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency