Street Of Kota Kinabalu - Before The pandemic - This is my #1 entry for the #monomad challenge

Kota Kinabalu is the state capital of Sabah, formerly known as Jesselton. It is located on the northwest of Sabah, Malaysia.

I have been living here for more than 15 years, before this I was living with my parents outside of the city. When I first arrived at Kota Kinabalu it feels like a very big city. Big shopping mall, movie theater, sports stadium, tall condominium, lots of beautiful park and beach, lots of beautiful island etc etc.

One day, few years back, I decided to bring my camera and go to the streets that I rarely went for a walk.

img_4786.jpg

This is one of the famous shopping mall building called Center Point Sabah. Majority of people in Kota Kinabalu will go here to do shopping and entertainment. Usually I will drive through the inside parking lot of the building.

But that day I decided to park far from this mall and decided to just walk and see what is happening around the area.

img_4790.jpg

img_4787.jpg

img_4793.jpg

img_4789.jpg

img_4791.jpg

img_4788.jpg

Some of the driver for the public transportation, a bus and taxi driver with their conductor.

img_4796.jpg

There is a lot of pigeon on the street, they are not afraid of the people walking around them. They are like a pet on the street.

img_4797.jpg

A father is talking to his son while waiting for people to come to their stall. They are selling various type of home made food.

img_4799.jpg

A local horologist, he will repair any broken watch in front of his customer.

img_4809.jpg

img_4810.jpg

This is one of the famous food in the area, its the grilled chicken wing.

img_4823.jpg

A shop that sell dried and salted fish.

img_4795.jpg

This place that caught my attention. Kids are playing around outside like its on the park :D

img_4817.jpg

img_4818.jpg

img_4820.jpg

img_4821.jpg

img_4819.jpg

img_4802.jpg

This was the end of me taking photos. I decided to talk with some of the children, went to eat and went home.

But now, I cant see any children playing on the street anymore. The pandemic surely had change our life and the environment so much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency