MONOMAD : BODY PAINT BTS

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

Hello everyone, how are you today? I hope everything is good. 🌞

Today I am going to share to all of you one project that I do in collaboration with one of the Sabahan air brush artist for the studio body paint photoshoot.

At first I contacted a freelance model that I saw while browsing FB feed her name is CheChe. I was only planning to do a simple studio portrait like a high fashion portrait with simple makeup and two or three wardrobe.

So when I ask her for her portfolios, I was shocked that from her portfolios I can see that she can do more than just a high fashion portrait.

So we discussed more on the photoshoot project and we came into conclusion that we were going to do a body paint project. And this is how I met the guy named Herman Duang who make AWESOME tattoo and body paint using air brush.

After we exchanged some idea we agreed to do it in the studio during the evening.

So this was my first time watching an artist doing the body paint from start to finish. In my mind I was thinking that the process may only take one or two hours like a photoshoot makeup usually do. But the actual time to finished a full body paint was more than seven (7) Hours.

So yeah in the end we just went through our plan. And luckily the process went smooth and the project was a success.

Below are some of the BTS photo during the project.

_mg_0005.jpg

_mg_0006.jpg

_mg_0008.jpg
The paintbrush machine - air compressor

_mg_0009.jpg
He was doing live the entire session. Longest live that I experience so far.

_mg_0010.jpg

_mg_0011.jpg

_mg_0013.jpg

_mg_0015.jpg

_mg_0020.jpg

Below are the photo for the next artwork which is on the back of the right shoulder.

_mg_0022.jpg

_mg_0023.jpg

_mg_0025.jpg

_mg_0027.jpg

_mg_0029.jpg

_mg_0032.jpg

_mg_0033.jpg

_mg_0035.jpg

Adding more details on the front art work.

_mg_0038.jpg

_mg_0039.jpg
Watching the comments on live while interacting with the live audience.

_mg_0047.jpg
The third artwork on the leg.

_mg_0050.jpg
I am amaze that during this time never once I heard CheChe complained , she was really patience and enjoys the process.

_mg_0051.jpg
Herman is really great on his artwork, he was really focused while doing his air brush.

_mg_0052.jpg

_mg_0056.jpg

============================
THE RESULTS
============================

_mg_0065.jpg

_mg_0067.jpg

_mg_0070.jpg

_mg_0071.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency