Bridge 52 - Coventry Canal - Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

My fetish for bridges on the canal network continues.

As we are currently broken down and awaiting assistance from the River & Canal Rescue I thought I'd take a wander to the nearby bridges and have a look around.

IMG-9136.jpg

Bridge 52

Another brick built archway spanning a small section of the canal with an added walk way to one side giving off a nice little industrial feel to it.

IMG-9145.jpg

I do like poking around the areas where we moor up. I am sure people think we are a little odd lurking like trolls under bridges taking photos of the structures that surround.

IMG-9139.jpg

And I have no idea what so ever why there is a carved wooden totem pole here at this specific bridge. It's a bit random to say the least.

IMG-9143.jpg

I'd better head back to the boat to meet the River & Canal Rescue guy when he arrives or we are going nowhere for another day.

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency