Hippie gal turned chic chick (my monomad entry #6)

This girl, Maya, was really a hippie looking one. Her style were loose flowery dresses, colorfull scarfs, barefoot, coloured Lennon-style glasses and such.

IMG_214565.jpg

My friend stylist's idea was to turn her more elegant and make a shooting to her portfolio. And I admired Maya's looks in every version. So one day, when the sunlight was wonderfully difused by thick clouds (no heavy shadows), we hooked up by the Odra river in Wrocław (Poland). Yeah, this river again.. it has been attracting me for so many years. On this location the river's surface was working as a very soft mirror or kind of a studio backlight.

IMG_203284.jpg

IMG_20800x.jpg

IMG_202079x.jpg

We didn't want to imitate the glamour stylization, only just to loosely aquire the style. No heavy makeup or perfected details. The natural charm and delicateness of the model was still my main focus. Wild hair, wild eyebrows I was also thinking about the contrasting backgrounds: lucent river and heavy, industrial part of the bridge. Both worked well, imo.
We were all pleased with the resulting pictures ;)
This is my #monomad challenge entry

IMG_214367.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency