DOGS AND CATS - MONOMAD - Street photography from Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (08 Pics)

tcats.jpg


Today I wanted a bit of poetry, today I wanted to go through my recent photos and see the eyes of those street angels who show me almost daily how much magic there can be in a glance from their eyes to mine...

Hoy quise un poco de poesía, hoy quise revisar mis fotos recientes y ver los ojos de esos ángeles callejeros que me enseñan casi a diario cuanta magia puede haber en una mirada de sus ojos a los míos...

T01.jpg
"Hey sir, have you some croquettes?" / "Hey señor, ¿tendrá usted algunas croquetas?"

T02.jpg
"The bad and the good" / "El malo y el bueno"

I go through the streets, I go stealing moments in the streets, but a bark slows me down, a wagging tail turns me into a child, a meow makes me tender... These creatures are something else, they're souls put here to prove to ourselves how human we can be... I can't understand an inch of these streets without their paws walking around, looking for a treat and a snack in the hearts of the people around them...

Voy por las calles, voy robando momentos en las calles, pero un ladrido me frena, una cola moviéndose me convierte en niño, un maullido me enternece... Estas criaturas son cosa aparte, son almas puestas aquí para probarnos a nosotros mismos cuan humanos podemos ser... No entiendo ni un centímetro de estas calles sin sus patas andando rebuscando carantoñas y algún bocadillo en los corazones de las personas que los rodean...

T03.jpg
"In the garden window" / "En la ventana del jardín"

T04.jpg
"Gazing into the morning sun" / "Mirada en el sol de la mañana"

People may say: "Look at the crazy guy with the camera, now he's talking to cats and dogs"... It doesn't matter, it's really irrelevant. I have a world of my own into which I often immerse myself, a world full of fur, paws, purring and barking... I hear voices that speak about hunger, about cold and the need to be caressed... I hear voices that tell me of their childish joys, of their games, of their tantrums and of their unbeatable nobility... They are like lights, they are everywhere...

La gente puede decir: "Mira al tipo loco con la cámara, ahora habla con gatos y perros"... No importa, en realidad es irrelevante. Tengo un mundo propio dentro del cual me sumerjo con frecuencia, un mundo repleto de pelos, patas, ronroneo y ladridos... Escucho voces que hablan de hambre, de frío y de necesidad de ser acariciados... Escucho voces que me hablan de sus alegrías infantiles, de sus juegos, de sus rabietas y de nobleza imbatible... Son como luces, están en todas partes...

T05.jpg
"The pack at the town entrance" / "La jauría en la entrada del pueblo"

T06.jpg
"Cat in the corner with things to throw" / "Gato en la esquina con cosas para tirar"

See why I say they're poetry?... They make the hard streets softer... They turn a whole neighbourhood into their home, feuding neighbours agree in the gaze of a stray dog, quarrelling kids team up to pet a cat... I said it before, we are more human having them close to us...

¿Ves porqué digo que son poesía?... Hacen más suaves las calles duras... Convierten un vecindario entero en su casa, los vecinos enemistados coinciden en la mirada de un perro callejero, los chicos que se pelean se asocian para acariciar un gato... Lo dije antes, somos más humanos teniéndoles cerca...

T07.jpg
"Alarm voice" / "Voz de alarma"

T08.jpg
"Scratching his ear against the light" / "Se rasca la oreja a contraluz"


This post is my entry to today's #monomad challenge!... Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Esta publicación es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy!... ¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency