Sam Lopez Portraiture

Sam Lopez - Social Media (18 of 19).jpg
This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

Today I had the pleasure of photographing my friend Sam Lopez in Austin, Texas. All photos were shot with my trusty Panasonic GH4, Konica Hexanon 40mm lens, F-stop 5.6, shutter speed 1/125, ISO100. My lighting included a single speedlight with a softbox & natural sunlight. My settings were consistent throughout the entirety of the shoot.

Sam Lopez - Social Media (14 of 19).jpg
I met Sam during my stay in Texas in the comedy scene at the historic Red River Cultural District. A lot of comedy and music venues occupy this area. Sam herself is a comedian, coming in from Los Angeles California. My first time seeing Sam Lopez perform was at the Vulcan Gas Company at a show produced by Korrupted Comedy & Big Laugh Comedy Network.
Sam Lopez - Social Media (15 of 19).jpg
I've gone on to run into Sam numerous times since and have gotten to know her a little better throughout the weeks. Sam is very kind and sweet person. Someone who is always a pleasure to be around and I wanted to photograph her as a way of saying thank you for being you.
Sam Lopez - Social Media (17 of 19).jpg
Scheduling this shoot was a bit of challenge with unpredictable Texas rains being an issue. I purposely wanted to photograph outside with Sam because I've never captured a subject outside with my current portrait setup and wanted the challenge. I learned a lot with photographing Sam and am very happy with the results!

NFT Collectibles Available Now
Follow Me on Instagram

Mine Bitcoin (BTC) From Your Web Browser
Earn Free Cryptocurrency Playing Online Games
Mine The UnMineable

All photos & videos are mine, Produced By Me, unless otherwise noted


Tech Specs:
Camera - Panasonic Lumix GH4
Lens - Rokinon 12mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 40mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 50mm
Lens - Jupiter 85mm
Lens - Jupiter 135mm
Editing - Adobe Lightroom

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency