MY LOVELY NIECE

Hi Friends

Coronavirus has been ravaging people all over the world for nearly two years. We're becoming used to quarantine periods; we have to stay at home, work from home, and can't see our friends or relatives..., like my sister, who resides in Bac Giang, which is around 400 kilometers from my home. And because of that, I haven't seen my niece since last new year.

She was three when I took these pictures. She is an active kid. She, like practically every other child, enjoys playing with dolls and fantasizes about being a princess or queen. I bought her a crown and she really loved it. She wears it all day and let no one touched it.

DSCF8598-1.jpg

DSCF8599.jpg

DSCF8615.jpg

You can see how happy she is. She even uses a toy mirror to look at herself.

I really miss her. Now she is four and a half, she now can speak pretty clearly. She invited me to come over and said she would share her toys with me and that I would never be sad. What a cute girl! I'm excited to visit my sister's family there, and hoping the pandemic will be over soon.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge. Thank you to @monochromes for taking the initiative to host daily challenges in this wonderful community. Have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency