[MONOMAD CHALLENGE] SELFPORTRAIT EPISODES 4

DSCF8178 (1)-01.jpeg

Hi Friends!

To continue the self-portrait series, I introduce you to episode 4. For more than a year and a half, the COVID pandemic had been raging. We have to be at home a lot at this period, so we normally pick up a new activity or do new activities that we haven't done before. This was the time when I purchased my first camera, which opened up a whole new world for me. I'm started to teach myself how to take better images, and since I'm at home a lot, self-portraits are an excellent method to practice.

These are some of the best creative photos taken by me, I think. Some of them are from last year, some are from just a few months ago. I arrange them in order by time to compare how my style has changed. Enjoy!

IMG_20200301_091211_602.jpg

IMG_20200228_201317_223.jpg

IMG_20200411_112656_841.jpg

These three were captured in the initial wave of COVID in Vietnam in March of last year. At the time, I was figuring out my style, and I wanted my images to look precisely the way I wanted them to, distinct and different from everyone else's. And I realize that all of our ideals are based on someone's ideal that we have seen before. So I strive to make it more "my" on the inside.

IMG_20200423_090448_470.jpg

DSCF2652.jpg

DSCF8178 (1).jpg

These three were still taken in July of last year. That was a remarkable occasion because I was stuck in Da Nang alone during COVID's second wave. So I'm stuck at home 24 hours a day, and photography is the only thing that can get me out of it.

DSCF8662.jpg

DSCF8922.jpg

DSCF8860.jpg

DSCF9726.jpg

And these are from this year. After watching a video called: "The Healing Power of Self Portraits" - Sean Tucker, I'm getting more into portrait photography, therefore I've got more bravery to attempt new things like half-naked in the middle of the woods, which takes a lot of courage for me.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge. Thank you to @monochromes for taking the initiative to host daily challenges in this wonderful community. Have a nice day!

Open each one in a separate tab to appreciate the picture

  Thank you for reading and supporting me. Have a nice day!

                              PEACE!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency