Kuching, Sarawak 2019 - This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

Pre Covid era, November 2019. I have never thought that the next 2 months from the date of this photo taken, a major worldwide pandemic happens. Year 2019 seems like ages ago now. Lockdown makes the time pass by so fast. This is in November 2019, where I travel to Kuching, Sarawak, to attend my brother engagement.

How I missed traveling and seeing the airplane from the big windows in the departure hall. Air travelling now is very restricted only to domestic flight and even with this, we still need to pass the Covid-19 test to be able to fly and do a mandatory quarantine once we get to the destination. The freedom to travel now is in the past.
_gys9707.jpg

_gys9708.jpg

I don't quite remember what is the name of this street but it has a lot of interesting subject. Even the shops along this street still maintain their classic design. Great place to do street photography outing.
_gys9765.jpg

This surprise me a bit because I have not seen this kind of shop in my hometown, Kota Kinabalu. If I'm not mistaken, this shop create a custom made product base on aluminium. My hometown is very modernized I think and we can only see this kind of shop in the rural area but in the heart Kuching city, they still have this.
_gys9766.jpg

_gys9769.jpg

A child happen to notice me taking their photo even though I have been trying my best to sneakily snap their picture. The father must be very exhausted to be asleep while the son keep an eye on their goods.
_gys9790.jpg

_gys9791.jpg

There's a mini bazaar happening during my visit and they called it "Pasar Orang Kita". They held this bazaar on a small street alley where they promote a local products to the public.
_gys9800.jpg

_gys9802.jpg

_gys9808.jpg

Kuching do have an interesting architecture too and this caught my attention. I waited for quite some time for a person to get into my frame.
_gys9827.jpg

I'm looking forward to travel and see more of the world soon but let mother nature heal itself first and of course when it's safe to travel again. 😸 Sometimes, not all the bad things happen are bad. There's still a great thing happen on the other side too. A lot of tourism site here in Sabah is recovering now that there's no tourist around. Good and bad walk side by side like Yin and Yang, Black and White. Have a great weekend everyone 😁😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency