Bangkok Travel Log Feb 2020 (5 photos) - my entry today to the #monomad daily contest by @monochromes

Its been more than a year Covid-19 pandemic affected the whole world. Last year on February, Covid-19 cases are starting to rise. By the middle of March, cases reach to more than 100 the whole country and the government issued a total lockdown that end 3 months later. I'm lucky to be able to travel to Bangkok, Thailand on February before the travel restriction happened a month after. That is my first time travelling to Bangkok and in such a short duration of time, there is not many places I can go visit during this trip. We are quite wary of the situation there because of the pandemic and it seems that it's not that bad yet during that time. There is still not many people using a mask in the public and the people still do their activity normally. The area that I spent more time during this trip is the Pratunam Market district. Oh by the way, this is a sponsored trip by an event planner that I'm attached to during this time and I have to abide by their schedule trip all the time. During this trip, here's a few of the street shot I managed to get during the roaming around the city streets near the hotels that we lived.

_gys3508.jpg

_gys3531.jpg

_gys3542.jpg

_gys3556_1.jpg

_gys3561_1.jpg

I'm hoping this pandemic to end soon and travel more in the future. I'll end this post with the quotes from my favourite movie "Secret Life of Walter Mitty" saying like this:

“Walter Mitty: To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, draw closer, to find each other, and to feel. That is the purpose of life.”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency