Monomad Challenge - Old Fountain

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes! You can read more about the contest and how to enter HERE!

monomad9-7-2021-1ok1.jpg

I took the above photo and the following photos at the Cromwell Valley Park which is located at 2175 Cromwell Bridge Road in Baltimore County, Maryland. My entry shows an old fountain at the park and shows a little boy riding on, what looks like, a pelican.

monomad9-7-2021-2ok1.jpg

Whenever I visit this part of the park I like to check in on this old fountain that sits between two stone outbuildings. I believe the one building is a gardener's shed. They are right across from the Park Office which is located in the Sherwood House. The fountain has been at the park for a very long time and I have only a vague memory of seeing it flowing once. It was so long ago that I find myself questioning if it is a true memory or just wishful thinking as it seems sad as it sits off the main path and is possibly broken. Perhaps it requires a little more maintenance than the park has the time or money for.

monomad9-7-2021-3ok1.jpg

It is a pretty spot where it sits in front of the stone fence and between the stone sheds. There is also a short brick path the leads off from the main path. There are a couple of very old trees that create a nice canopy overhead as well.

monomad9-7-2021-4ok1.jpg

I still like to stop by though when I walk this part of the path in the hopes of seeing it flowing and, if nothing else, to stop for a minute and admire the beauty in an old fountain.

monomad9-7-2021-5ok1.jpg

Thank you @brumest, @ewkaw and @monochromes for #monomad!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency