Why the Night

When the energy of the day wanes,
DSC_1288.JPG
when it settles like silt at the bottom of a pond or pigeons on a lawn,
DSC_4399.JPG
DSC_4409.JPG
when the bustle of thoughts and tasks and needs and wants and hurry hurry hurry beep beep buzz buzz text text dies down,
DSC_0072.JPG
Night rushes in.
DSC_2311 - Copy (2).JPG
Home at last.
DSC_2316.JPG
And in the solitude of my own thoughts and my own energies I settle into the quiet of my creative cocoon and contemplate the complexities of my psyche.
Or the simplicities of a dry leaf.
DSC_4792.JPG
Then next thing you know it's UP AND AT 'EM HIT THE SHOWERS HIT THE GROUND RUNNING OFF YOU GO GOOD MOOOOOOOOORNING SUNSHINE.
DSC_1395.JPG
And that's why the night.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try. Any time of the day. Or night.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community
DSC_4397.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency