Sneaker pics: my entry to the June 23rd #monomad challenge

When I took black and white photography a thousand years ago in community college, the professor gave us an assignment:
Use up two rolls of film snapping pictures without looking. Just let the camera hang around your neck and point it randomly at whatever you want. See what you get.

Feeling nostalgic, I tried the technique again this week.
DSC_8108.JPG

Sometimes it worked out nicely.
DSC_8110.JPG
Sometimes it was an exact recreation of the kind of pictures I would intentionally take twenty-one years ago, off-kilter and everything.
DSC_8111.JPG
But twenty-one years ago, I never would have captured a scene like this.
DSC_8109.JPG
This one's my favorite:
DSC_8113.JPG


We didn't have camera phones when I was 19, but chances are you have one, now, which means you can enter the daily #monomad challenge in the Black and White Community.
📷thanks for looking📷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency