"Put a bird on it"

I was talking to the owner of a refreshment stand on San Juan Island recently. He asked where I was from.
"Portland," I answered.
Nice guy. We chatted for a bit. Then he saw my crow pendant. He pointed and chuckled.
"Put a bird on it," he said, quoting that godawful show Portlandia.
Yes, I hate that show. And yes, I hate when people visit and squeal just like Portlandia!! and take a picture of whatever classic Portland thing caught their eye.
But...
I am a hypocrite.
But...
I didn't take these in Portland. I took them at the Anacortes Ferry Port.
Except for the crow. I took that picture on the island.
DSC_8384.JPG
It seems that birds will put themselves on anything human-made without any help from a tv show or the city of Portland.
DSC_8793.JPG
DSC_8379.JPG
They will even put their baby birds on whatever it might be.
DSC_8367.JPG
They'll put their poop on it, too.
DSC_8369.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community. Try it out. You don't have to put a bird on it to enter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency