Monomads for mental health

Snap! Went the dragon.
DSC_4254.jpg
As a teenager I was in love with the dynamic in the relationship between George and Martha in the film adaptation of Edward Albee's Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf.
I loved the acting and the story, but it was only much later in life that I would learn to understand why telling the story of such a volatile relationship would appeal to me. It took some time and a great deal of healing to learn to see the signs that had always been there.

DSC_4243.jpg
Many times on my healing journey I have felt afraid of my future, and afraid, even, of myself.

DSC_2292.jpg

There are times when I have wanted to run away. Sometimes I did. Sometimes I still do.

DSC_2304.jpg
And times when I have wanted to hide away and see only what I wanted to see, and with rosy lenses, to boot. Sometimes I do that, too.

DSC_2288 1.jpg
But for the most part I do my best to stay present, and when the hard stuff comes up, I sit with it in quiet contemplation and let it exist.

IMG_1588.JPG

That's when they say the true healing begins...
"They" better be right.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily by @brumest and @monochromes in the Black and White Community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency