It's a great day for monomads!

I just found out that I'm working for yet another crazyperson.
And I'm just a contractor.
I don't even answer to her.
I was trying to respect her title as manager just to be polite but it turns out she's not actually the manager of anybody, that she made the title up herself. Found this out when the owner of the clinic called me to check in about a situation in which she (the fake manager) sent a scathing text message to the office manager (the real manager) at 9pm, on behalf of an employee who had no idea someone else was fighting a false battle for her.
DSC_9345.JPG
Farmhouse? More like Madhouse.
Well maybe it's not that bad.
Still, it's like, I just wanna work, dude. I just wanna show up and treat patients and make people feel better and then go home and live my own life without getting text messages about how we're supposed to fold the sheets, or phone calls while I'm on my way to work because I'm not as early as the fake manager wants me to be.
I don't want to feel like I'm on my guard. Like I'm at the bottom of the food chain.
DSC_4983.JPG
For chissakes I'm contractor!! Just leave a sticky note.
DSC_3116.JPG
In other news, fall is almost here. The days are still hot, but the nights are getting cooler. Of course, if you're in Portland that also means smoke season is coming. Endless days of smoke pooling into the geological pocket that is my beautiful city.
I spit in your face, climate change.
DSC_2597.JPG

DSC_2598.JPG
But all in all things aren't bad, really. My PUA claim expires next week but I've been getting more and more work coming in so I think I'm gonna make it after all, just like Mary Tyler Moore.
And next month is October and me and this guy are gonna have a birthday.
DSC_3952.JPG
And we get to go camping on our favorite island again.
DSC_8517.JPG
And soon we'll have leaf changes and crisp air and rain and rainy city walks and giant flocks of crows following us around.
DSC_0237.JPG
I would say I can't complain, really, but I can and I just did and it felt good.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
It's also my #fridayfreewrite which is a cool idea that @coloneljethro came up with.
Give it a try. All of it. It feels good.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency