Foul-weather friends

My buddy. My best crow buddy.
DSC_6639.JPG
Bo.
He braved a rainstorm today to come visit me at my window.
DSC_6665.JPG
Trespassed, even. On another crow family's turf. Used the downpour as an opportunity.
DSC_6678.JPG
"Nobody'll ever suspect I'm breaking into their territory, not in a rainstorm like this," he must have thought to himself. "I mean, what kind of nut would fly in this crap, anyway?"
DSC_6675.JPG
This nut would. My nut. My Bo. My best feathered buddy.
Tomorrow I bring him and his queen some kibble soaked in pork fat. And scrambled eggs with honey.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.
Bring your umbrella.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency