crowdrift

i've been adrift

sailing the asphalt seas
peering down from the crow's nests of ferry boats
at my internals
DSC_9312.JPG

i wait for something to come over the horizon

some big reveal
some profound epiphany
but all i get are moments of clarity
which are
more or less
buzzkills
DSC_9390.JPG

so i ask for help

DSC_9377.JPG
hey, universe, can you help a sister out?
DSC_9329.JPG
i'm a little lost
DSC_9398.JPG
...
DSC_9394.JPG
is anyone listening..?
DSC_9424.JPG

sometimes it works

other times i just get a peanut
but i'm not complaining
DSC_9350.JPG
DSC_9354.JPG

i'm doin all right

so long as i got
black feathers in my face
wheels under my butt
and places to go
i'll be ok
DSC_9337.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try. Maybe you'll win. Or maybe you'll get a !PEANUT and wouldn't that be something to crow about.
DSC_9311.JPG


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community
DSC_9359.JPG

All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency