Shooting Guns

shooting_guns_4.jpg

I haven't gotten to fire my guns in way too long but I did get to shoot one not too long ago. With ammo prices going nowhere but up, going to the range is starting to get a little rich for my blood.

shooting_guns_3.jpg

These photos are all from the last time I cleaned my 9mm. I'd had the bright idea to shoot a bunch of photos of the cleaning process. . . then it occurred to me that gun oil and cameras probably wasn't the best combination. Instead, I improvised a lightbox using poster board and desk lamps and just experimented with the camera and gun.

shooting_guns_1.jpg

I'm calling these 'still death', it's like a still life but deadlier! For some inexplicable reason my highest earning stock photo is one of a single bullet sitting in front of a loaded magazine from an earlier round of shooting guns lightbox experiments. Why someone in California would pay a couple hundred bucks for that is beyond me but I will gladly take their money. And those magazines ain't even legal in Cali 😎

shooting_guns_2.jpg

Simple and lethal, handheld death for the masses. A mechanical savior/destroyer duality. Nitrocellulose nightmares in the back of your waistband.

mags_and_pistol_bw.jpg

Everybody is at least somewhat familiar with the golden rule (them that has the gold makes the rules) but have you heard of the lead rule? It is 'do unto others before others can do unto you' and I'm pretty sure that is part of the reason feuding was so popular in eastern Kentucky for a long while.

If you're ever in a jam and your gun is jammed too, Tap, Rack, Bang is the thing to do!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency