On The Trail Of A Party

My camera and I went for a bit of a hike yesterday, I'd intended to participate in the #wednesdaywalk but hadn't bothered to read the instructions first. Apparently the walk can be anytime but the post is supposed to be on a hump day. Since I'm doing it bass-ackwards I figured I might as well have a little fun for @monochromes #monomad contest.

party_trail_1.jpg

I set out for the nearby Iroquois Park and headed up the first hiking trail I came to. Not being particularly familiar with the park I wasn't sure what I would find. It quickly became apparent that I was on the party trail, or at least following the trail of some sort of party.

My first indication of this was when I spotted a bottle of Bacardi rum lying empty beside the trail. Upon closer inspection I discovered an equally empty bottle of Aqua Velva aftershave lying nearby.

party_trail_2.jpg

Wait, what? Is there some sort of Aqua Velva Challenge that I don't know about? Is this the work of an alcoholic desperate for a drink or just equally desperate teenagers?

This discovery raised more questions than answers which the half buried emergency candle I found nearby did little to dispel. Hoping that the answers might be found further along the trail I snapped a few shots and continued on.

party_trail_3.jpg

Is that a polecat I smell or just someone smoking rope? Is this a public park or the public dump? Who the hell thinks that a tobacco product is a safe alternative to another tobacco product?

Perhaps this explains the need for the emergency candle? This is beginning to look like the trashiest shindig I've seen since the Kentucky Derby...

party_trail_4.jpg

One thing is for sure, this has got to be the easiest trail I've ever tried to follow. Just follow the trail of bread crumbs beer bottles and it's hard to miss!

party_trail_5.jpg

Pretty sure I'll be late to my own funeral, damn sure was late to the party. By the time I got there, all there was to be had was rubbish and refuse.


What is it about nature that makes people think it's their own personal landfill?

H/T to @brandt for their efforts to counter this sort of nonsense

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency