I Swear To Drunk Occifer, I'm Not God

"Be wary of strong drink. It can make you shoot at tax collectors... and miss." --- Robert Heinlein

Alcohol and law enforcement sure don't mix but for some reason one seems to follow the other all too often. I was reading @dandays' post about something that never really happened and it reminded me of way too many times that's been the case for me.

ninja_turtle_cop.jpg

One thing led to another and somehow I found myself editing photos of law enforcement from the protests here, and now I've gotta share a few that I found a bit interesting. I can't decide if this first photo is of a cop pretending to be a ninja turtle or if it's one of those teenage mutants pretending to be a cop.

goonie_with_an_ar.jpg

Hey look! It's Officer Goonie! Who the hell thought it was a good idea to give him an AR-15? At least his finger isn't on the trigger... Around here, flipping the cops the bird counts as disorderly conduct, I don't even want to think about how much discretion they have in using ARs.

cop_zucc.jpg

Is it just me or is the cop on the left in the photo above Mark Zuckerberg in LMPD uniform? I swear I know that sneer from elsewhere...

blind_justice.jpg

Somebody get that officer a cot! He looks ready for a nap more so than a riot. Maybe he's had a bit too much to drink already too...

So who else on the hive has given up alcohol on account of less than pleasurable experiences with law enforcement?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency