Belated Ramble & Airshow Photos

Wake up and smell the chemtrails! Smells like victory! Never mind, that's napalm in the morning.

smell_the_chemtrail.jpg

Anybody seen Apocalypse Now? Talk about the boat trip from hell. Best movie based on a book that I've seen, just don't eat magic mushrooms before you watch it for the first time.

river_patrol.jpg

Francis Ford Coppola took Joseph Conrad's Heart of Darkness and moved it from the Belgian Congo (Congo Free State) to the middle of the Vietnam War.

river_patrol_2.jpg

If you're ever looking for another example of man's inhumanity to man, check out the goings on in the old Congo Free State.

canadian_air_force.jpg

Yesterday flew by and I didn't get my usual #fridayfreewrite done so now I'm rambling to make up for it and editing photos from 2019's Thunder Over Louisville.

b_52.jpg

B-52! Bingo! The BUFF is older than my parents but can carry enough ordnance to kill millions in a single mission. Back during the Cold War, the technical term for a million deaths was megadeath, which is where Dave Mustaine got his band's name.

flyby.jpg

Anybody know of a good air show to go to? We haven't had a proper Thunder since covid came calling and I'm itching to take another shot at one. Anyways, it's getting late and I've got some magic to play so I'd better jet on out of here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency