And if our memories would discolor?

More and more often I find that forgetting becomes more and more aggressive. I remember less and less of the past years. I don't like it and it worries me. It's as if pieces of my life are disappearing, pleasant and less pleasant events and places as if they didn't happen.

The fact that many friends tell me that they suffer the same thing does not comfort me, the fact that I know people older than me who can talk for hours about a childhood incident fills me with envy.

Fear! Fear as something I know but I don't want to talk about, is waiting for me to trap me ...

Thinking about all this, I wondered what it would be like if our memories didn't disappear over the years? What if they just discolor, slowly, slowly, from the bright colors of the present to black and white for the older ones?

I want to do a simulation, to see what it would be like if this theory were true.

The sea was the magnet that attracted me every summer. I avoided the sea up close and preferred the sea from my neighbors in Bulgaria. I have been many times, in some places that I liked and that made my memories mix, I don't know what or in what year. Luckily I started photographing as much as possible, not very well, but these photos are my memories. With their help, I can redo my travels. Being older than ten years, now I think I have not forgotten, only that the memories have become only black and white!

More than ten years ago, on the way to Bulgaria, the final target was Sozopol, an old city in the south of this country. But, up to Sozopol, I had to walk quite a lot through my country, Romania. Through a region, Dobrogea, which is part of both countries, Romania and Bulgaria!

The strongest memory of this first part was the meeting with a herd of goats.

img_20150614_165645.jpg

Otherwise, we are in the plain. I like the plains as much as others like the mountains. I like to be able to look far, far away ... Maybe in the mountains, but for that, you have to climb the mountain. I, who am quite lazy, prefer the plains. I have 360-degree visibility!

I love the distant line of the horizon! the way the road is lost to the sky, but I know it leads to the sea ...

img_20150614_155422.jpg

If there is a road, there must be a car. I'm glad that's how I remembered our faithful little car. Who knows where it is now ...

img_20150613_092855.jpg

Well, the little car took us to our destination in Sozopol.

Now I remember what we used to do when we got to the resort. First of all, of course, we had to see the sea.

img_20150916_100939.jpg

Why do I like the Black Sea in Bulgaria? Because the sea, like this whole region, was touched by the wing of the Mediterranean climate. This was different from the Black Sea in Romania.

The city of Sozopol was founded in antiquity by the Greeks. Now the most beautiful part, the old town, is built on a small peninsula. The sloping, cobbled streets and the old traditional houses, the terraces, are all wonderful.

img_20150916_100915.jpg

img_20150916_100931.jpg

img_20150916_100951.jpg

After all, this post is not a travel one and I will not present the city. This is a post about memory and about transforming colored memories into black and white memories.

Most memories, helped by old photos, are about a small souvenir shop. A small art gallery, with wonderful small handmade objects.

img_20150916_102659.jpg

img_20150916_102707.jpg

The problem with this store, because it was a problem, was that it was always closed. The summer season was coming to an end, there were few tourists, so there were few buyers and, probably, the owners of the store no longer hoped for big sales. They didn't know about my wife and her constant desire to buy ...

img_20150916_102715.jpg

So I went to this store every day. Because she could not enter, my wife tried to choose objects only with her eyes, through the small window. So that when she entered she would know what she wanted to buy.

img_20150916_102719.jpg

img_20150916_102727.jpg

img_20150916_102730.jpg

I really felt sorry for her, she was like a child who saw a toy through a window and couldn't get there to pick it up. The disappointment was great, now I remember the moment well, I think she was trying to cry.

img_20150916_102821.jpg

Well, what can you say to a disappointed child? I could only try to get her out of the store and promise her we'd be back.

img_20150916_102744.jpg

img_20150916_102801.jpg

I told her that if there was a chair in front of the store, then surely someone would come and sit on it. Unfortunately, I didn't see who was sitting on the chair that year.

xett.png

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

xett.png

Do you know that a Microblogging Platform will be launched in Hive soon? That is, short posts, of a few dozen words, complete with a photo or not, about daily activity, photography, travel, cryptocurrencies, food, and dozens of other topics.

I train for Microblogging HERE. I make three posts a day, occupying a maximum of half an hour and I already earn around $5 a day in Bitcoin Cash. The easiest money I've ever made online! You can see my Profile and Earnings HERE! I forgot to mention that everything is free and registration is extremely simple.

You can try too. If you do, let me know and I will send you some tips on how to start correctly and well. I have almost eight months of experience in this program, a social platform similar to Twitter, but with the GREAT difference that you are paid to post.

xett.png

111.jpg

xett.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency